We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good shrimp in a touristy type place, Naples”
Review of Pincher's

Pincher's
Ranked #90 of 989 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Really good shrimp in a touristy type place, Naples”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We ate here when in Naples for two reasons. 1) we wanted a restaurant which we could walk to from our near 5th Ave. hotel and 2) Costco sells gift cards for Pincher's at a 20% savings. The restaurant is on the water (canal) just off downtown Naples. The interior is O.K. - nothing special. What I really did like about Pincher's was their food. We had some of the best cooked shrimp that we have ever had ---- juicy, flavorful, and not overcooked. For the type of restaurant it is we give it 4 stars. O.K. service, O.K. interior, darn good food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LostWanderluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, Division Manager at Pincher's, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Hi! Thank you for your review! And its great to see you enjoyed the Costco savings! We are glad you enjoyed, and when you come back ...I hope you recieve the A+ service you should have gotten and deserve! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    601
    729
    412
    127
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Surprised and Delighted”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

As someone born and raised in Maryland and growing up on Blue Crab, I was a little skeptical. To my surprise and delight, I couldn't have been more wrong. What a treat to sit down and enjoy some steam crabs. It felt like home! Well definitely be back!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keysjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, Division Manager at Pincher's, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Wow - great to hear you enjoyed the blue crabs! Arent they great?! I am glad you will be back, make sure you ask your server if we have Jumbo Blues when you come back, you will really love those! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“On the water @ Tin City is relaxed and laid back”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Food is pretty good for price. Very relaxed atmosphere and enjoy it for a low priced half way decent meal. Always go there when in town.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, Division Manager at Pincher's, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thanks for your great review! We love guests like you!I am really glad that you love our location and think of us when you are in town, we look forward to being able to take care of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Could be Better”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Went there for lunch to try the seafood.Had the seafood platter fo 2 and beer. The food was good, but not much of it for the price.Being a popular bar on the waterfront, I guess they felt they didn't have to provide value since either way, they got the business. Afterwards, we were talking to someone in Tin City, who mentioned that since it was the off season, you could get a steak or seafood dinner with a bottle of wine at some of the more high end restaurants downtown for $30.00! Half of the average mealwe had at Pinchers.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, Division Manager at Pincher's, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Sorry to hear you didnt feel you recieved a value. We truly pride ourselves at providing fresh seafood from our local fisherman, and hope that you will visit us agian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best sea food ever.”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Probably the best sea food experience ever. Delicious. Is a place that you'll expect to be normal, but the food is really nice, good wine, great service.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garueda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, Division Manager at Pincher's, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your great review! I think its The Best Seafood ever too! I hope you get a chance to make it back and we can give you a great experience agian! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pincher's also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pincher's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing