We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Outing With Family”
Review of Cool Beans Cruises

Cool Beans Cruises
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed March 9, 2015

Our family chose this sailing experience as part of our family trip to Florida. We are from Minnesota and have never been to southern Florida. We highly recommend this experience. We chose the sunset tour and our captain did a wonderful job in making this a very fun and photographic experience.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank FROSTYLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain kelly"
in 86 reviews
"shrimp cocktail"
in 56 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 155 reviews
"marco island"
in 56 reviews
"champagne toast at sunset"
in 18 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 45 reviews
"hour sail"
in 15 reviews
"wine and beer"
in 12 reviews
"great sail"
in 7 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 18 reviews
"beautiful sunset"
in 21 reviews
"keewaydin island"
in 7 reviews
"naples area"
in 17 reviews
"watch the sunset"
in 8 reviews
"gulf of mexico"
in 8 reviews
"visiting naples"
in 7 reviews
"catamaran"
in 89 reviews
Filter

285 - 289 of 613 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

First, Captain Paul was amazing. You could not ask for a more knowledgable, hospitable host. He was so engaging and entertaining. I honestly cannot believe that in today's world of getting much bang for you buck that this caliber of service and amenities are available for such an affordable price. We tried to book the same trip with Captain Paul the following day but of course he was booked. We'll keep trying!

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank maddiegeorge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2015

My wife & I enjoyed a lovely 3 hour sail (without Gilligan, et. al.) captained by Justin on 2/16/2015 with just 4 other passengers (who were delightful). The catamaran sailboat was clean, comfortable and always under control. The complimentary beer, wine and snacks were plentiful and Justin was happy to bring them to you wherever. We were using a Christmas gift certificate but the price was more than reasonable. If you enjoy an afternoon sail, THIS IS THE ONE!!

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank TGandDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2015

We called to make reservations for the next day but they said it was booked.. They called back later and said they would take us out on another catamaran. To our surprise, we were the only ones going out! The boat holds about six people. Our captain, Richard, was very friendly explaining the sights but let us alone a lot to let us enjoy the ride. He gave us the option of just sailing or stopping at a beach. We opted for just sailing. He let us decide how fast we would go too.. They provided us with free wine, beer, soda, and fresh fruit. It was a relaxing ride, seeing a few Dolphins and the beautiful homes. We would do this trip again!

Date of experience: February 2015
1  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I like to sail. Cool Beans is a laid back experience. Only 6 passengers means personal treatment. We recommend this adventure.

Thank Wrigley48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cool Beans Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Cool Beans Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing