We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naples Trolley and Wayne!”

Naples Trolley Tours
Ranked #16 of 134 Tours in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Bus Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We invite you to join us for a fascinating tour of the Naples area. We are proud of the natural beauty, history, and charm of Naples. We are certain you will find your tour interesting, informative, and fun! See the very best of Naples on board a vintage Trolley and enjoy our fully-narrated Trolley Tour covering over 100 points of interest. Our guides look forward to sharing their expertise and local knowledge with you, feel free to ask questions!
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Naples Trolley and Wayne!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Well, I thought I had written a review as soon as we returned (Nov. 16) but somehow I lost it! Let me say, it's our 4th trip to Naples and we take this tour every year, because it is so relaxing and informative. Wayne was the best tour guide so far in our opinion, taking a great deal of interest in his guests-shooting out an occasional trivia question (can't believe I was the only one able to complete that Beach Boys line!) and he had us laughing continuously. He not only is an expert on every nuance of Naples (all 61 miles we traveled!) but he takes time to engage his riders, asking all of us the state from which we traveled-and then remembered all of them! Hey Wayne-see you next year and we will be sure to wait for your trolley!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    99
    62
    42
    60
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Margate, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trolley Tour Terrific !!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Just a delightful and relaxing eye-popping trip for sure .... Amazing to see the local haunts and millionaires mansions !! Had no idea that Naples was such a rich man's paradise .... and very interesting to have a narration of who some of the celebrities are that have mind-blowing places there. And all of this was made all the more riveting by our tour guide LESLIE .... she was just the best !! A real sense of humor and the patience of a saint ... she engaged the passengers with questions and answers all the while keeping us on track, so to speak. That lady deserves a raise and a big pat on the back. We never got off the trolley mainly because we were enjoying her style and enthusiasm so much we didn't want to trade her in for any other guide. Kudos to her and a very fun expedition for sure ! Barbara Wilk, Margate, Fl.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tour; Leslie our guide was terrific!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

On Dec. 3 2013 my husband and I had a great tour of the Naples area. The 2 hour tour was very informative and our guide Leslie had all the historical facts as well as up to minute data about new things happening in the area. It was great to get on and off the tour when we wanted to explore certain parts that interested us.It is definitely worth doing because it is a great way to get the big picture of the area and then have some sense of direction for future unassisted explorations.
R.J. & Linda Hutchinson
Sarasota, FL.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“INFORMATIVE TOUR OF NAPLES”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

November 2013. Tour trolley driver, Leslie, enjoyed showing us much of the most desireable real estate in Naples. She was a delight. In addition, she detailed some of the more interesting
places to eat and shop in Naples. Don't forget to ask her where the best Key Lime Pie restaurant is located. Check Groupon for a serious discount. The tour is about 2 hours long and passengers may get-off the trolley at different locations. Reboarding the Trolley is allowed.
This policy is similar to the Naples Water Taxi trip ($5/person). Recommend.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank BruSe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estero, fl
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SIMPLY EXCELLENT WAYNE!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Took The Trolley Tour . It was wonderful! Got off at Third Street South , Had Lunch with my Family and back on two hours later
We had tour guide Wayne and he was probably (my husband agrees) the best tour guide we have ever had . We take tours in a lot of places. Recommendations to shopping, restaurants and history. We saw wild alligators at the Waldorf Hotel and bottle-nosed dolphins in the bay and at Naples Pier . It couldn't have been more fun and I think Wayne made it all happen for us . We enjoyed it and will be back ! What a beautiful City with history and very nice friendly people!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank millieabston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naples Trolley Tours also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Naples Trolley Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing