We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican Restaurant in Naples!”

Taqueria San Julian 2
Ranked #21 of 1,114 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Reviewed March 9, 2019

This is a small charming place that offers outdoor seating and service as well. I've tried everything at least once and have enjoyed it all. I just tried their margarita and it is made with real tequila not agave wine. If you love Mexican food you will love this place. I go (more than once usually) when I am in Naples.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Damian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 204 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2019

My 9yo's first authentic "taqueria" experience (we are from NH boooo). She inhaled two chicken tacos and wanted more. I had the chicken and the Ceviche totstada both delicious. I could not believe the price for the quality of food. Naples is lucky to have this this gem of a place!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank kritta21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019

Plain and simple authentic Mexican food. Reasonable prices. Not fancy, just good! Suggest for lunch.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Silly4Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

Felt like we were in Cabo San Lucas eating the $1 street tacos, yum! We tried the steak & el pastor along with pico. Disappointed they didn’t have any guac made but not a deal breaker just means we have to go back. Not a fancy place, just a little building in the middle of a neighborhood but do have outdoor seating as well! Great little find.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Travelfor4_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

Straight forward, simple, inexpensive, all very good, including the Margaritas, which is about as uncommon as a non Tex Mex delicious and fresh fare at Mexican food places in the US. Went back twice and will hit it again on our way out.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank carl f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria San Julian 2 also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Taqueria San Julian 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing