We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An expensive Taco Bell”
Review of Tijuana Flats

Tijuana Flats
Ranked #354 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Healthy
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An expensive Taco Bell”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We visited because of the "fresh food" and "every order fresh." My burrito was made with a cheap wheat tortilla, dry and just out of the plastic wrap; chewy steak; wilted vegetables; and topped with... runny American cheese - the kind they put on nachos at a high school football game. My jaw literally dropped - $15 and not one shred of real cheese. My experience in one word: Ewe.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank missnbeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thanks for the review, @missnbeh, and we're sorry to hear that. Feel free to contact us at facebook@tijuanaflats.com if you have any questions or details regarding your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    18
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fresh, Good Mexican food!”
Reviewed March 14, 2011

After eating at several Mexican restaurants in the Bonita Springs area, this one is THE BEST. Very fresh food, like Chevy's in CA... sides of guacamole, sour cream, diced onion, diced tomato, chopped black olives and jalapenos (not too hot and not too boring) served with the entree I had (flautas). Crispy flautas covering. 14 different "hot" sauces to choose from, but they are not just hot... they each have different flavors like: sweet/sour, cumin-flavored, BBQ flavor, chipotole, habenero, jalapeno, etc. They have a $4.99 Two Taco and Chips and Drink special for those who are on a budget. It's hard to find, being off Rte 41 in a strip mall where they are the only place left, but it's worth it. Nothing with mole sauce (a favorite of mine) and no chile relenos, but almost everything else.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaybearLancaster_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thanks for the awesome review, @baybearlancaster! Tijuana Flats is pleased to hear you enjoyed your food and experience, and hope you can come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level Contributor
90 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very Good Food - All Items Made to Order”
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Food is very good. Casual type place for lunch or dinner. You won't be disappointed. Decor is a bit college style and laid back but the food makes up for it. Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MERL-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thanks for the feedback, @merl-7! We're happy to hear you enjoyed the food and hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate, NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed April 17, 2010

We live in the North and we do not have this chain available to us. We decided to try this for dinner and frankly....we loved it!
The food was fresh and really good! I commented to my husband, "What a great concept, I wish we had a place like this in Upstate NY".
They have a hot sauce bar which my husband tried....I didn't have the guts!
The only complaint would be....styrofoam cups......it may be a Florida thing since this place was not the only place that had styrofoam cups. Maybe recycling is not important here? I just don't know.
No food complaints. We would certainly eat at Tijuana Flats again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smartin831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thanks for the feedback, @smartin831 and we're so happy you loved it! Tijuana Flats hopes you can come back and eat with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“nice place for lunch”
Reviewed August 25, 2008

nice place for lunch

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tijuana Flats also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tijuana Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing