We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lively- get in and do it !”
Review of South Street Grill

South Street Grill
Ranked #236 of 989 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A Philadelphia based concept, specializing in light Italian, fresh brick oven pizza and of course, Philly Cheesesteaks. We offer a full bar with 45 seats, in addition to a full service dining room. Locally known for our selection of Craft Beers, featuring **54** taps, the largest selection of Craft Beers in SWFL!
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Lively- get in and do it !”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

very lively ambience. great bar scene well populated by friendly drinkers readyy to mix and talk, probably stimulated by the overall lively scene. Lively music on many nights add to the noisy buzz. drinks are fairly priced. Food menu is simple and everything is good- gthe baby ribs are amazing and wont fail to please. Service is good

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    51
    20
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Both the food and beer were better then expected.”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Great food and service, there are lots of places like this, but South Street stands out as one of the better places to enjoy a quite lunch and beer

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnitaR5104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food and Unbelievable Craft Beer”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is undeniably the best place to visit in Naples. It can get crowded in the evenings so I like to visit in the afternoon. The pizza is unusual but tasty and the meatloaf sliders are my favorite appetizer. The craft beer selection is huge and always changing. The bartenders know their beer and are always willing to give out samples. It's a great place to hang out for a few hours on a Sunday afternoon. The game is always on too if you are a sports fan.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pizza, better beer!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We have been to South Street a handful of times over the past year. This past Monday my wife and I were there again. We ordered a medium pizza and a couple pints of craft beer. The pizza is baked in a brick oven with fresh ingredients. They have a rotating list of beers from craft breweries- and this time we enjoyed a Pumking Ale and a Skull Splitter Ale. The beers range from 4.5% to almost 12% ABV- a good way to enjoy your beer! The restaurant/bar has music most nights- usually good local musicians. However on the night we were there, the "band" was well below average. We were happy to take our uneaten pizza home in a to-go box and enjoy it later.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CosmoK2515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
223 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Wednesday night deal”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed this very busy spot. On Wednesday from 4-7 happy hour, and half priced delicious pizza. Arrive early if you don't like to wait. Entertainment was FUN too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Grannyofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Street Grill also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to South Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing