We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”

Brunina's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #121 of 987 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Brunina Carvelli and her family opened the door's of Brunina's Pizza & Pasta in the spring of 2004, with a vision of bringing Mama Brunina's home-cooked food and family recipes to the public. Today, we still believe in giving you the best. Because of this, we pride ourselves on having fresh, quality ingredients every day. We like to think of our food as Italian comfort food. You know, the kind your mama would have made (if she were Italian).
Erie,PA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

The East Naples restaurant scene is sparse, but this strip plaza pizza and pasta place is well worth the trip. This was our first visit and we enjoyed the penne with vodka sauce and rigatoni bolognese. Portions were ample and the accompanying salad crispy fresh. Prices were reasonable and service fast and efficient. Will definitely try a pizza the next time.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adman1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    52
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food at reasonable price”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We had 3 couples and everyone in our party loved the food, from veal francais, eggplant parm, and pizza. The food was delicious, the quantity more than adequate and the prices were reasonable. The restaurant is small and comfortable and the service was friendly and promppt.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janmariebsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Superb Food!”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Excellent food. Have been coming here for about a year and a half. I recommend the Margerita pizza and the canolis. This is a great little ma and pa place. You won't be disappointed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aussieboundgreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Italian food!”
Reviewed February 21, 2011

This is tiny place tucked way at the side of a shopping plaza. We had twice been disappointed in the sports bar in this plaza and stumbled upon this pizza and pasta place. The lunch pizza was one of the best pizzas I have eaten. We went back for gnocchi and spaghetti carbonara - outstanding. Lunch total was $16.00. This is a little gem.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank princt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Food - Great Prices”
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Although the restaurant is small and has an older style atmosphere, the food is excellent. Coming from a state where we have many great italian restaurants, I would say that the food here would give the best restaurant strong competion. Eggplant was excellent. Must try. Worth the wait.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MERL-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brunina's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Brunina's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing