We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast Food”

Vergina on Fifth Avenue
Reserve with OpenTable
Vergina on Fifth Avenue is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #109 of 1,083 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Cross street: The Naples Players, Sugden Community Theater
Description: *WE MAKE FOOD WITH PASSION FOR LASTING IMPRESSIONS* Our Executive Chef is featuring primarily Italian, but also French and Spanish Cuisine. Offering many specialties from the wider Northern Mediterranean Cuisine. Through his culinary creations our Chef presents renown culinary expertise with a refined touch and great attention to detail. The tradition at Vergina continues with many recipes that have not changed since its establishment in the year 2000.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

Looking for an early dinner and well used to American restaurants this place put a whole new spin on fast service. Order asked for within seconds of seating. Main course arriving whilst just beginning to start appetisers. Cheque/ bill on table prior to food being consumed. In Europe this would be regarded as fast food not impressed at all!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank peterharrison6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERGINA_Naples, Manager at Vergina on Fifth Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We would love to speak to you regarding your experience, please contact me at your earliest convenience. You can reach me at 239-659-7008 or by email at etancredi85@gmail.com

Regards,
Eric Tancredi
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2018

We went there for their 1/2 price bone in veal chop, only to discover they had pounded, breaded and deep fried it so that it tasted like fried breading with no veal taste at all. Why not take a perfectly good veal chop and grill it....less work, more flavor.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERGINA_Naples, Manager at Vergina on Fifth Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We would love to speak to you regarding your experience, please contact me at your earliest convenience. You can reach me at 239-659-7008 or by email at etancredi85@gmail.com

Regards,
Eric Tancredi
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

We had the most delicious Dining Experience at Vergina recently. Everything from the appetizers to the Entre of Scallops with Gnocchi in a Delicious Creamy Sauce were out of this world!!! We are real foodies from N.Y.C. and everything on Vergina's menu looked so tempting!! Try to get Harrison as your waiter. He made our evening even more delightful. He made excellent recommendations and was very personable and cool!!! Mauro is the manager. He came over and checked how everything was going. We assured him this is one of the best restaurants we have ever experienced. The Chef is Dago. He is very talented, a real gem. When we are in the area again, this is where we would dine the first day!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank GuapoInParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Great food, excellent service! Mainly Italian cuisine, but they also served fresh fish and salads. During happy hour the entrees are half price and reduced prices on drinks. I will be back. Our waiter was from Nrew York city and was ver attentive. Bottled beer only. (I am a beer snob)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lakefront1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

For several years 12 of us have gone to Vergina’s for Halloween and we’ve loved it. We all dress in some crazy themed outfits. Three, Mouseketeers, famous people masks, M & M’s of all colors, etc. Our waiter this year was Harmon, I think. His service, on a wild and crazy night in Naples, was outstanding. We’ve already made reservations for next year!
Vergina is a must for locals and visitors alike.
Boo!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Nogottas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vergina on Fifth Avenue also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Vergina on Fifth Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing