We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Naples
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Naples
from $79.17
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
from $47.08
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveler rating
873
29
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
873
29
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mangrove tunnels kayak tour rookery bay mud flats snails great kayaking whelks low tide sea creatures eco system isle of capri knowledgeable guides great equipment kayaking experience amazing tour great trip highly recommend this tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 907 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved our trip with Phoebe and Morgan. They did a great job of getting us inexperienced kayakers to the tunnels and mudflats and back.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank StephJob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nick was a very Knowledgeable guide. We learned so much and appreciated the wilderness around us thanks so much for the trip

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dab0urne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The whole group was about 8 or 9 kayaks that included us, a family of four with two, 2-person kayaks, going out for a tour on a windy, January afternoon. Our guides were excellent, with loads of information about the area we were kayaking through and the flora and fauna of the mangroves. It may have been the weather but we didn't see much in terms of wildlife - although we did see a "teenaged" bald eagle which was a first for me. The mangroves are beautiful and I learned a whole lot about how they grow, what types there are (and how to identify them), and how they contribute to the ecosystem. The park itself is interesting in that it was originally meant to be a hotel development but the land was "rescued" and it's now a thriving natural preserve. Also, Matt (one of our guides) was happy to reach into the water and pull up random creatures to talk about such as oysters and snails. All around a fun few hours marred only by a HARD paddle back due to the wind.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank alexaI4210PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour led by Nick and Brian, our two highly educated guides. We learned a tremendous amount about the area (e.g., conservation efforts, how the islands developed), the types of mangroves, and the wildlife that live within them - all delivered by Nick while paddling backwards! The paddling was not strenuous. My 85 year old mom enjoyed paddling in a double kayak and managed to get in and out just fine.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Pioneerintrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took different 2 Rising Tide Explorer Tours when I was staying in the Naples area for a week with my brother and friend. These 2 tours led by two dynamic young biologists were fantastic. The Sunset Rookery Island Tour led by Brittany was a serene and magical experience. Besides being the only ones out on the Bay to watch the Sun set behind an island filled with hundreds of birds flocking to roost for the night; we saw dolphins repeatedly which was amazing. We all loved it.

The Mangrove Tunnel and Mudflats Tour led by Sam was also a fantastic experience. She took us through multiple Mangrove Channels in the Bay. Then she led us to Mudflats at low tide where she showed us and taught us about an incredible number of critters. It was fascinating.

In addition to the enjoyment of kayaking in such a naturally beautiful location; was the pleasure of being led by 2 very accomplished tour guides. They both clearly love this ecosystem and are eager to educate about it in an entertaining way. From stories about their time studying local snakes and tagging local birds; to a tale of when they both rescued a Pelican badly tangled in a fishing line; to an explanation of Red Tides; they both were fantastic tour guides.

I loved it and can't wait to bring my 20 something year old kids back here next year.

Rich S.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank QKSilver58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews