We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice quiet unit away from the madness in Orlando” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Imperial Lakes
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mulberry
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
159 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Nice quiet unit away from the madness in Orlando”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We book a week here through RCI. We got a great deal with it costing less than 300 for the week. The unit is midway between Tampa and Orlando with easy access from either city. We flew into Tampa and it was a easy drive to Mulberry. The check in at the office was quick and easy with no attempt to push a timeshare sales pitch (I hate those). The unit is 1 and 1/2 miles from the office. They are 1 level duplex type buildings and the outsides look like they were built in the 70's but theybhave been well maintained. We had a 2 br (full size & 2 twins) with living room, dining room and full kitchen. The insides have been updated and everything is in working order. The bed in not the most comfortable but not bad. There are 3 flat screens in the unit. There is only a pool and no other activites or excersize equipment

There is a Publix and Walmart within a short drive as well as a number of other resturants.

Nice place for a quiet stay..probably not the plave to bring kids unless you want to make the drive to the parks in Orlando or Tampa

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RonJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Extremely clean and spacious. Good for seniors, handicapped. Not a lot to do or see but very relaxing. Had few maintenance issues and they were handled very promptly and well. If location of individual villa is important to you ask them to fax you a site map and they will try to locate you where needed. We could not use the pool because it was too far to walk. Not their problem but if I had addressed this a few weeks before arriving they said they might have been able to help

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seniortravelerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Although a little quieter than our usual stay (we usually opt to be right in Orlando), this stay in Mulberry turned out much better than we anticipated. It gave us the chance to relax by the pool on days that we didn't go to Orlando. The furniture has been updated and the units offer a lot of privacy, feels like your in a single unit home rather than in a condo. Having a BBQ and picnic tables right by the pool was fantastic, we had lunch right there and we didn't have to leave the pool area! Overall, our kids ages 16, 12 and 11 had a great time, and so did we!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 33Bambi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We exchanged our timeshare for a week at Imperial Lakes in February 2012. It was the first time we had visited Florida without children and didn't want to 'do' the theme parks. We just wanted somewhere warm, to relax and soak up the sun. The two bed, two bath home was ideal. It had it's own outside seating area and was just a short walk to the pool. The only criticisms would be the dated kitchen and having to pay for wifi, but neither of these were really an issue. The area was very quiet and peaceful but not far from places to eat, although we enjoyed the freedom of being able to eat in most evenings. This would not be the place to take children as there is little for them to do on the resort except the pool. But that makes it the ideal place for those of us wishing for peace and quiet! There are some lovely nature reserves fairly close which are well worth visiting and the Bok Tower Gardens were very pretty. There is also a wonderful cajun restaurant in Lakeland.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank janet123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Nice units, had everything we needed, nice backyard.. would have been nice to visit in the summer. Pool was nice. We were there in January '12 and weather was very comfortable and were able to use the pool.
C & B Bissonnette

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SAVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

Exchanged a week of timeshare into Imperial Lakes. When we arrived, we found the unit to be absolutely perfect; everything we needed was there...very clean and well taken care of. Wasn't sure exactly where Mulberry was but found it to be very conveniently located to Busch Gardens in Tampa and other attractions in Orlando. Couldn't have asked for anything more except grandson didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jes58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

I must say that I am disappointed with my stay at Imperial Lakes in Mulberry. It was not a horrible experience, but I was expecting much better. For a time share that is given a 4 star resort rating, I thought it would be different.

Pros:
Very spacious - plenty of room for the 6 of us. I would guess it was about a 900 sq. ft condo.
Ok location-about 45min from Tampa and one hour from Orlando.
A heated pool located in the center of the condos.
Full kitchen.

Cons:
Outdated furniture-it could use a remodeling.
No jacuzzi, whirlpool, spa. One pool for everyone.
Wireless internet that they make you pay for.
Fitness center about a mile away that they charge you for.
Barely a discount on golf at the "resort".
Tennis courts were shut down and they apparently didn't own them anymore.
Screen door that was broken on arrival.
Water tasted tinted, like it was chlorinated or something.
Some of the sheets had stains on them.
Bed was much less comfortable than the 3 star Holiday Inn were had stayed at earlier.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank joelanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mulberry
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
4.4 mi away
Residence Inn Lakeland
Residence Inn Lakeland
#9 of 32 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#8 of 32 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bartow
Hampton Inn Bartow
#1 of 4 in Bartow
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
4.1 mi away
Imperial Swan Lakeland
Imperial Swan Lakeland
#20 of 32 in Lakeland
3.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Lakes

Property: Imperial Lakes
Address: 5925 Imperial Pkwy, Mulberry, FL 33860-8476
Location: United States > Florida > Mulberry
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mulberry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Imperial Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Lakes Hotel Mulberry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing