We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average diner”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Joshua's Kitchen

Joshua's Kitchen
Ranked #11 of 22 Restaurants in Mulberry
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
300 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Average diner”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We had heard good things about this place so decided to try it out on a Wednesday evening. The place is seat-yourself, and we were recognized by a waitress who brought menus and water shortly after we arrived. There were about 6 other tables with patrons, and a large board above the counter advertised the specials. I ordered the spaghetti special, and my husband ordered a hot beef with some confusion with the waitress about what actually came with it. His "fruit bowl" side was unidentifiable pieces of orange and yellow squares of "fruit". The food was typical diner fare, and the place was clean. We never saw another person besides the one waitress although sounds from the kitchen indicated that another person must have been back there. The waitress came by to check on us once. Just seemed kind of stark and quiet. Maybe its busier for breakfast.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    11
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New owners....??”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

I had rated this restaurant previously for their wonderful breakfasts. Today was my first visit under their new ownership, and I was really disappointed. While our waitress was very nice, the service was slow. It took longer than usual to be acknowledged after being seated, and a long time for food. Still a great breakfast, but not if you are in a hurry. I doubt I'll be back.... Sorry!

Helpful?
2 Thank conchfritter33050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not worth the drive from Bartow”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We went for lunch on a Saturday. The food is mediocre at best. I got a Monte Cristo....what a joke! It was 2 pieces of French Toast bread with meat and cheese in it...and it came with a small container of Raspberry glaze/syrup. I asked for hot fresh crisp fries and it must have gone in one ear and out the other. The wrap my husband got was dull and had little or no ranch dressing on it.
We had an IDC coupon with is a BOGO.. but the rude cashier along with her friend insisted that it was a get a free meal after you dine 12 times. When we said "no, that's not the offer", they rudely talked about what they always did and said "fine, I don't care, Im getting off soon anyway" rather than go get the manager to be sure. Service was slow at first but I think the lovely (and I am serious about that) manager noticed I was looking around a lot for my drink refills and was prompt after that. I would as soon stay home as go back there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redhot0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
todd078, Owner at Joshua's Kitchen, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
I am sorry that you feel you had a bad experience, I am the owner and was in the building at the time you were there. Wish you would have ask for me, I am sure we would have worked out any problem that you had. Feel free to come in and see me for a free meal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulberry, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christian atmosphere and good food.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The food is very good for a very fair price. Clean and friendly atmosphere.
I love the fact they display their Christianity.

I eat there usually once a week. It would be more often if I lived closer.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
172 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We went for breqkfast with high hopes and were greatly disapointed. My wife had pancakes that were barely done and were rubbery.. My eggs bacon hashbrowns were just ok. Servuce was ok but food not very good

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RonJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joshua's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Joshua's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing