We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Mt Dora, FL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent facilities, clean and well kept. The staff made the stay worthwhile. They were genuinely friendly and helpful, attentive to our needs and went WAY above and beyond for us. Our granddaughter's first birthday was spent at this hotel, bringing family from 4 states together. The staff made this event extra special, which was unexpected and certainly exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Folster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 577 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is the second time within a year that we have stayed at this hotel. Both times we were satisfied with the rooms and service. The food while standard Hampton fare was fresh and hot. When I made the reservation on line I reserved two rooms but mistakenly made one smoking. Despite the hotel being full the desk clerk was able to switch the room to non smoking upon arrival. The rooms were clean and acceptable.
Two things that were not found to be acceptable; the wall A/C unit was too noisy and we found a cockroach in our room the next morning. We called the front desk which sent someone up to "capture" the cockroach which they did in a paper cup. We appreciated the quick action but to be honest the experience of finding a cockroach in our bed was somewhat disturbing and may likely effect our decision to stay at the Mt Dora Hampton Inn in the future.

Room Tip: Check out A/C noise before settling into the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snadgragbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Quesa at the front desk worked very hard to make our stay cry nice. The food was fresh and not every morning and the rooms were clean and fresh. Loved the fresh and clean duvet on the beds when we checked in. We were there for a funeral and they made us feel very comfortable. Thanks Quesa for all of your help and the bright smiles

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow if you like a flatter one. While they have four on each bed they were all ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed four nights and had a wonderful time. The breakfast was delightful each morning. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The room and common areas were comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I had specific needs and made a specific request online and over the phone. The hotel was nearly vacant, yet my rooms were given away and I did not receive the bed type I needed and requested. I acknowledge there is often no guarantee, but I was verbally assured my two connecting rooms would be made available to me. The desk person just said "we don't look at room types until day of" which means you'll get what they feel like giving you. My room AC rattled, the refrigerator would not cool. Other room the TV would not come on. Room was clean, hotel is clean, hard to see from the road due to the trees, so you'll likely drive past it but can make an easy turn around.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights we were in Mount Dora for a beautiful wedding.The hotel is
clean very well maintained.The breakfast was outstanding.The staff was very friendly and helpful.
We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Clean and tidy basic hotel. I will definitely stay here again when I am next in this area. The hotel was easy to locate and very convenient for me to visit my customer. The complimentary breakfast was very basic but adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
975 reviews
6 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
9.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Address: 19700 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-6955
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Price Range: $125 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Mount Dora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing