We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Eustis, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed in the Mount Dora's Hampton Inn during 6 nights. We were visiting the area for an eventual relocation . This small hotel exceeded our expectations, comfortable beds, very quiet , excellent breakfast with cold and hot options and most important... Extremely clean. Excellent location, many restaurants around. Hotel staff very friendly and polite. If you are a AAA member you can obtain an unbelievable rate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chispi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    152
    67
    26
    8
See reviews for
137
209
35
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We always stay at this hotel when we are in town. It is very clean. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. It's a great location for shopping, antiques, restaurants, there are amazing parks and lakes in the area. Disney is only 40 minutes away. The lobby is always clean, rooms are very comfortable and the beds are amazing! They have been remodeling and I know it will be even better when finished.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Visited relatives in the area and stayed here for the weekend. Rooms were very clean and although the parking areas were full, this place was quiet! Beds were comfy and we always enjoy being able to grab breakfast before we head out for the day. Friendly staff and is conveniently located, would totally stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Our son and I tagged along with my husband on a business trip to FL. We stayed here 4 nights. The hotel is very clean and well-kept. The staff is friendly and I like the always available coffee bar. This appears to be an older Hampton Inn and the bathroom could use a little updating, but overall this is a very good property.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TravelIngenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My reservation was made by phone & the personnel very efficient. The accommodations were excellent in cleanliness, which is very important! Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

2 stars only. The hotel did not specify that they did not have an in house bar or restaurant. The climate control was excessively noisy which made it hard to get a good nights sleep. The shower nozzle and sprayer was fixed in my room which was pretty irritating. As I am disabled, but don't look it, no one offered to help me load or unload my luggage. The TV system was fair but a little hard to navigate and I couldn't record any of my usual programs when I went out for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

One-night stay in mid-March. Very friendly staff. Comfortable beds.
Very clean room. Enjoyed the cookies and breakfast. Will return again in August. Location is convenient to downtown where there are lots of restaurants and shops.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
945 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
6.0 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
1.5 mi away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#2 of 11 in Mount Dora
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Property: Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Address: 19700 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-6955
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Mount Dora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing