We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Inn(Mount Dora)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn(Eustis)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveler rating
326
167
71
27
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
167
71
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfitness centercomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanhot tubthe breakfast areavery nice hoteleasy accessflea marketnice staygreat place to staythird floorstay there againcookiesclose to downtownyogurtsmall townone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
483 - 488 of 601 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Mt Dora, the front desk staff was wonderful, upon arrival we were promptly greeted and made to feel at home, they also made suggestions about resturants when asked even finding menus from a few different ones.
The rooms were clean and very comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was wonderful, but above all the welcoming and friendly staff made our visit special and we wouldn't think twice about recommending this hotel to any of our friends.
Just great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnimmons, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

We certainly appreciate your recognition of our excellent customer service. I will definitely share your comments with the team and thank them for making your stay 100 Hampton!

Darlene Norris
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The reason I stay at Hamptons is because you know what you're going to get, and this property was up to the standard. Clean, friendly, comfortable with a nice lobby and breakfast room. The breakfast was the same you get at each location, with enough variety to satisfy most palates. After noon there is no shade around the pool. The staff was unfailingly polite. A good base for our weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louavullgalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnimmons, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback! We love having you here and look forward to your next visit.

Darlene Norris
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We travel to central florida to visit my daughter and family. Those babies have my heart and I want a comfortable place to have family time with them. Spent a delightful time having tea time with my girls and my grandson spent quality time in Nana's arms at the pool. Breakfast alway a circus was delicious with just what everyone likes best. Coffee was superb, staff very polite. High quality atmosphere I noticed a number of family there all having a very relaxed time in the lounge area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnimmons, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for staying with us while visiting family in Mount Dora. I truly know that grandbabies are an ultimate joy. We hope to see you again soon.

Darlene Norris
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have stayed in several of the hotels in Tavares area when visiting Mt. Dora and found that this is one of the better ones to stay in. The jacuzzi is nice and relaxing after a day of walking around in Mt. Dora. I am very picky about the beds and they were very comfortable here. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelgirl12172013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnimmons, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We love to hear that we are pleasing to our guests, and we love having you here. We look forward to seeing you again.

Darlene Norris
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

excellent stay and professional, all the way around!!! eg, maid service to complimentary breakfast to staff. We were in a double queen as a family of three. A very great place to stay with the comforts and convenience of home. / Thank you for a lovely great fabulous 6 nights stay.!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnimmons, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Darlene Norris
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews