We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The reason I stay at Hamptons is because you know what you're going to get, and this property was up to the standard. Clean, friendly, comfortable with a nice lobby and breakfast room. The breakfast was the same you get at each location, with enough variety to satisfy most palates. After noon there is no shade around the pool. The staff was unfailingly polite. A good base for our weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louavullgalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnimmons, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback! We love having you here and look forward to your next visit.

Darlene Norris
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Mount Dora
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 550 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

We travel to central florida to visit my daughter and family. Those babies have my heart and I want a comfortable place to have family time with them. Spent a delightful time having tea time with my girls and my grandson spent quality time in Nana's arms at the pool. Breakfast alway a circus was delicious with just what everyone likes best. Coffee was superb, staff very polite. High quality atmosphere I noticed a number of family there all having a very relaxed time in the lounge area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnimmons, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for staying with us while visiting family in Mount Dora. I truly know that grandbabies are an ultimate joy. We hope to see you again soon.

Darlene Norris
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have stayed in several of the hotels in Tavares area when visiting Mt. Dora and found that this is one of the better ones to stay in. The jacuzzi is nice and relaxing after a day of walking around in Mt. Dora. I am very picky about the beds and they were very comfortable here. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelgirl12172013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnimmons, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We love to hear that we are pleasing to our guests, and we love having you here. We look forward to seeing you again.

Darlene Norris
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

excellent stay and professional, all the way around!!! eg, maid service to complimentary breakfast to staff. We were in a double queen as a family of three. A very great place to stay with the comforts and convenience of home. / Thank you for a lovely great fabulous 6 nights stay.!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnimmons, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Darlene Norris
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

the hotel had a rough period a few years back but they have spruced it up. A very good Hampton and the staff is super friendly and helpful. We have stayed here on multiple occasions over multiple years and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Travel4fun393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnimmons, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We strive to offer each guest clean, comfortable accommodations and excellent customer service. We appreciate you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Darlene Norris
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel lots of times. The room is spacious and so comfortable. The bed is like sleeping on a cloud! The pool is great after a long day out. Great selections for breakfast every day! Our room was cleaned every day and always so fresh. A perfect location for Disney travel, and unbelievable antique shops.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnimmons, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Awesome! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you here again with us.

Darlene Norris
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Even though hot tub was not hot, pool area was clean, and towels were stocked. Light by my side of the bed did not work, but can over look that. Did not like the fact they put us in a room next to elevator, so when people started coming in all hours of the night, i heard them, and when they got up to go eat breakfast, i heard them then too, needless to say i got very little sleep. The king bed was clean and comfortable, and the room was clean. Breakfast was really good, and the staff very nice. I would stay there again, but not next to elevator.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the highest floor, in the corner, away from elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camille1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnimmons, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

We thank you for your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, it seems we did not exceed your expectations. Our Guest Services team works hard to resolve any guest issues 24 hours a day. Please let our staff know of any concerns, and we will make a valuable effort to make your stay more comfortable in the future. Our objective is always your satisfaction. That's 100% Hampton!

Darlene Norris
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
958 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
6.0 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
10.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Address: 19700 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-6955
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Price Range: $119 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Mount Dora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing