We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, friendly staff,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great hotel, friendly staff,”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay. I traveled with my husband and two year old twins. There was plenty of space, the room was clean and everything was in working condition. The staff was a highlight of the stay. At arrival, I realized that I had made my reservation for the following weekend instead of Mother's Day weekend, like I should have. The gentleman at the desk was not only understanding but helpful in changing the booking, and informing that I received a lower rate as well. I visited the desk again for a take out recommendation and the young lady was so friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a nice selection of treats and healthier options. The only thing that I did not like, the reason for 4 rather than 5 stars, was the location. It was not really safe to walk anywhere because of the highway and there were no sidewalks. Everything is within a short drive so it isn't exactly isolated though. The hotel website makes it sound as though it is close enough to stroll to downtown Mt. Dora, but it isn't really an option. Otherwise, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meggy1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnimmons, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your delightful response! We certainly appreciate your recent stay and look forward to seein you again in the future. Yes, unfortunately, we are located on the major highway which makes it convenient for our guests to find our location. Although, walking along the highway is not advised, we are located 1 mile from the beautiful downtown city of Mount Dora. Once again, we thank you for your concerns and appreciate your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    148
    67
    26
    8
See reviews for
135
206
34
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Booked a King Study (with sofa); got a King Room (with chair). Booked three months in advance, with confirmation, and hotel clerk, upon check-in, said sorry, king room, not king study. Didn't seem to give a care that it was not what I booked. I usually have no problem with Hampton Inns, and have stayed at this one many times before, but maybe I will look at other alternatives in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank K6926LUsandrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnimmons, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We apologize for the misunderstanding with our Central Reservations team. Unfortunately, we were not aware of any request for the King Study as the reservation came reserved in a King Standard. Had we not have been sold out situation and if the requested room type was available during your stay, we would have gladly changed your room. Please give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Thank you for connecting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
340 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Nice stop on our road trip north. Spent the day in Mt Dora and got in late. Very quiet and clean Breakfast was normal for a hotel. Price was good and the staff friendly. We were happy with our choice and would stay there again..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnimmons, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for connecting! We appreciate your business and look forward to your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Dora, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had bugs (flying termites) in our room. Were told it was a problem in 3 rooms on our side of the property. The staff comped us for one night, but I think we should have been comped for both nights. I don't think you should have to be killing bugs that were between the duvet and the sheets, and climbing up the walls. Very unpleasant. We did not ask to be moved as we already knew the place was sold out due to our convention. The problem was partially resolved by comping us for 1 of the 2 nights, but both should have been comped in my opinion. The hotel was very nice otherwise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnimmons, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We thank you for your recent stay and informing us of your issues. We are termite bonded with a reputable pest control company in which we are inspected annually. It is certainly not our intention to make your stay less than comfortable. This is why we stand behind our 100% Guarantee when the problem was reported to us. Because you made us aware, we were able to contact our pest control company and resolve the matter. We would love to have another opportunity to show you that we are truly 100% Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Hampton Inn was just right. The staff was nice, the room clean and quiet. Free fruit, cookies and tea/coffee always available. The breakfast was good-the standard Hampton Inn breakfast...such a huge help on a road trip in terms of cost and convenience.The hotel was even closer to downtown then I thought...about 5 mins. Easy access on 441 to whatever you need.

The cons...the workout area is the size of a closet---machines too close together. The pool is ok...average and the noise of the traffic takes away from relaxation...

BUT...the place was just right for me. It was safe, clean, convenient, quiet and continued the great standard of the Hampton Inn chain. I would recommend or return!

Room Tip: Loved the King Bed and that it was located at the very end of the hall! Low traffic and noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejbtampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnimmons, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay! We certainly appreciate your review our hotel and love to hear that you enjoyed our Hamptonality. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here the night before a friends wedding to save a little money over the host hotel. We paid $89 for a Thursday night. The evening check in agent was very nice, as was the check out agent the next morning. The hotel was pretty empty so it did stink that one of the few other guests in the hotel were right across the hall from us. Its a really convenient location, just far enough away from the shopping strip to be quiet. We had a very clean, comfortable king room which to our surprise also included a fridge and microwave, as well as DirecTV. They had the usual great hot breakfast spread until 10am. Loved that it was until 10am....who wants to get up early on vacation?

Room Tip: Ask to be away from other guests if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnimmons, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for connecting! We are so pleased that you had the opportunity to experience our Hamptonality. It is always nice to hear from our guests and to know ways to better serve you. Please send our congratulations to the bride and groom, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is a very well maintained hotel with a friendly staff. the location is good for the Mt. Dora area has a fine range of services. the property is just right in size and easy to get in and out of with plenty of parking. Breakfast is no better or worse than the average Hampton Inn and the coffee is always good. The rooms are reasonable in size and clean as well as the bathrooms. The beds provide a good nights sleep and this Hampton works when I am in the area on business. The crowds they cater to be older and interesting, often religious, but re always easy to get along with.

There is a reasonable selection of restaurants north and Orland is about 30 minutes south.

Other than a good night sleep in a convieniant location, there is not much left to offer.

. . . . . . . . .

Barry runs a good hotel and Robert is always helpful when I check in. The gym is just big enough to offer a treadmill and a bike with a TV. This hotel is not the place to stay if you want the "Orlando" experience and that is what is nice about it

Room Tip: good place to stay in Mt. Dora.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnimmons, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We certainly appreciate your review of our hotel. I am pleased to know that your stay was comfortable here and know why we take pride in all things Hampton. I will pass along your comments to Barry and Robert as well. I'm sure they will be glad to know that they are noticed and appreciated. Hopefully, we will see you again in the near future. Thanks for connecting!

Kind regards,

Darlene Norris
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
927 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
1.2 mi away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#4 of 11 in Mount Dora
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Property: Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Address: 19700 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-6955
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Mount Dora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing