We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Every time we visit Mount Dora we stay at the Hampton Inn and this time was no exception. Friendly service, extensive breakfast buffet, warm afternoon cookies and comfortable rooms lead us every time to this very fairly priced hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saillindee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    128
    53
    21
    8
See reviews for
115
172
29
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Fl.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 13th wedding anniversary in Mount Dora this past October. It was the very first time we stayed overnight in the village being it's a 45 minute ride from our home. I selected the Hampton Inn after doing the usual homework before one of our local getaways. The rate was exceptional, so the cynical side of me, asked why? I still don't know. From the moment we checked in the front desk clerk was extremely hospitable, she was very informative about the hotel facilities and the local area(which was info for Renniger's flea market and antique property. Now back to the hotel, room was well appointed and very clean, parking was very convenient and no charge, complimentary breakfast had a very good assortment including make your own waffles. Would we stay there again absolutely!!. I'm really glad that we didn't stay at one of the overpriced, musty properties in the village. The ride to downtown Mount Dora was all of 6 minutes.

Room Tip: Utilize Trip Advisor before you book. You will get all of the particulars, including guest reviews...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philliiethefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Went to Mount Dora with friends. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodated our request for adjoining rooms. Rooms were clean and very quiet. Easy driving into historic Mt. Dora. Would stay there again and would recommend to others.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank 4linu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Mt Dora for 3 nights while visiting in the area and were extremly pleased with the service, cleanliness and free breakfast meal. The rooms were good size and newly updated. The staff was very helpful - especially when we decided to extend our stay and found a another room close to the one we were in so moving was simple! Free breakfast had good variety of hot and cold items and the gentlman who was attending to it kept everything refilled quickly and efficiently. Staff always helpfuly with questions, nice pool and close to several surrounding communities for shopping, etc. Also great with resturant recommendations. We would definately return here again and recommend it to others needing to stay in the Mt. Dora area.

Room Tip: Our room was near the end of the hall and very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0chestertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel in Mt. Dora never having visited the area and not knowing what to expect. The property was clean, the staff friendly and the room was very nice. You can see that it has been through a more recent renovation, with newer carpet, drapes, and bedding. They do a good job of keeping it very clean. The morning breakfast was more than we would have expected and replenished fairly often. The town was only a 10 minute ride and very charming with great restaurants and shops. All in all, we would stay here again when returning to visit Mt. Dora.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lvdesertrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great hotel with all the amenities you could ask for with a reasonable rate. Free wifi, free hot breakfast, and beautiful swimming pool. Staff was very accommodating, and lobby offered free coffee 24 hrs. We loved the bed comforter!! Mount Dora is just a few miles up the road, and is a very cute historic town that is very walk able.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cobaltandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great Hampton property and convenient to the historic Mount Dora district. Friendly staff, beds were very comfortable, our room was quiet, nice sized flat screen TV and free continental breakfast in the morning. Our room was clean and we enjoyed our stay. Excellent value, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olive64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
3.5 of 5 stars 790 reviews
6.0 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Property: Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Address: 19700 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-6955
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Mount Dora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing