We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Play to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Mount Dora to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19700 Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Play to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great Hampton property and convenient to the historic Mount Dora district. Friendly staff, beds were very comfortable, our room was quiet, nice sized flat screen TV and free continental breakfast in the morning. Our room was clean and we enjoyed our stay. Excellent value, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olive64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    124
    51
    21
    8
See reviews for
113
164
28
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel worked out well for us. Everything was clean and well kept. Beds were comfortable. I'd recommend it to anyone. It was simple and easy to get to the downtown historic area of Mt. Dora. The breakfast was about what you'd expect from a Hampton Inn. It also has two computers and printers for guests to use and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Real_Carolina_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We arrived and were greeted by nice staff, our room was clean, bedding was just like we asked, BIG flatscreen t.v. always a plus with Directv service. Continental Breakfast had make your own waffles, was really enjoyable. Even used the Gym. I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We used our AAA discount card every penny counts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jewels0519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We are Honors members, & this is the first time we are using our points. This property is close, and yet not on top of everything in Mt. Dora. We are enjoying our first of 3 nights here. We feel like we know the manager on a first name basis!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redbird02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

The staff at this hotel is exceptional. Friendly and eager to please! Breakfast is delicious and always replenished...Service with a smile but never intrusive. The accessible room is perfect for our needs. Nice pool, great location. Even the housekeeper remembered exactly how we liked our blankets. Look forward to going back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Mt.Dora Hampton location and were very pleased. The front desk staff was very friendly and check in was quick and easy. The hotel itself is very clean and nicely decorated. The bed and bedding were very comfortable and cozy. The fridge and microwave not to mention the great selection of tv channels really made this a home away from home. We can't wait to stay here again on our next trip to Mt. Dora.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinabud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Clean, comfortable, everything one expects from a Hampton Inn. Staff was friendly, breakfast was the usual fare. Bonus...they have DirectV with HD TVs.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
3.5 of 5 stars 778 reviews
6.0 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Property: Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Address: 19700 Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Mount Dora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing