We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are regulars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We always stay here when we visit Mt. Dora! Nice property, nice location, & most of all, nice staff. The manager, Barry, recognizes us & always speaks to us. We like to bring our boat to cruise these nice lakes, & especially the Dora Canal, & we feel secure leaving it in the parking lot here. We stay here 4-5 times a year, & always look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redbird02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 585 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed two nights this past weekend at this hotel. We were up in the area to do some shopping in Mt. Dora and nearby Renningers. It had been years since we had been to this area, and in previous visits had stayed at B&B's and at the Lakeside Inn. We were not overly impressed with any of these previous choices, especially for the price, so decided to give the Hampton Inn a visit. I have stayed at Hampton Inn's in other locations and knew what to expect.
And I got exactly what I expected from a Hampton Inn: a clean comfortable room, more than adequate breakfast, value pricing, and friendly service.
The room is nice sized with a closet, flat screen tv, free internet, clean sufficient bathroom, and very comfortable king sized bed. The breakfast buffet, although not high end, was more than sufficient; I am not a big breakfast eater, but because of all the choices (fresh fruit, variety of breads, cereals, hot eggs and sausage and waffles, donuts and muffins, etc.) I actually ate a big meal both mornings. The pricing was less than a stay in a small bedroom in the nearby B&B's, and in my opinion with much more value and amenities than a B&B. Everyone on staff who I encountered were polite and had a smile on their face. Although a bit chilly (for us Floridians) to use the pool, the hot tub was big, clean and.....hot! We took full advantage.
The hotel is also just a few minutes drive into downtown Mt. Dora and to Renningers, so the location was perfect for us.
We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to the area, and I will continue to use Hampton Inns in other areas.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xxxtripguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

This hotel is only a few miles from the center of Mt. Dora on Hiway 441. Big, comfy room - decent breakfast choices and friendly staff. The Hampton Inn beds and linens are devine - just like they advertise. A pleasureable night's sleep. This hotel has everything you need to make your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This is a great place to stay in Mt. Dona. Why? The rooms are spacious, functional, clean. There is a small fridge. The reception staff are extremely helpful. The hotels offers guests a hot breakfast. On the 2 days I was there they offered waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage and cheese omelette, muffins etc respectively. No, its not quality cuisine, but its definitely passable. (If you are a picky eater you will at least be able to have teas, coffee, fruit, oatmeal, juices etc.). They also offer free newspapers. There is a small outdoor pool. I was impressed with the "Mt. Dora Hampton Inn" and will be interested to see if this hotel chain has the same formula at its other locations. Great value, good quality. Will be hard to be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trailtramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Although we had a comfortable stay as it relates to the cleanliness of the hotel, my colleague and I were dissappointed to realize that we were missing personal items that we knew we left in the room. The hotel personnel was unhelpful in trying to locate or even ask their workers about the missing items. Needless to say, this was quite upsetting to us. We will not be returning to this hotel.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
4  Thank JWB2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn in Mt. Dora overall for the last five years and found it to be well maintained and clean. Sheila the front office person is a delight and helpful during my last two visits. This hotel is convenient to my place of business while visiting from out of state and is conveniently located to an excellent Japenese sushi place (Luampur) just down Hwy 441.

This hotel has accomodated me during all my stays, and I've had no problems, and would gladly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdUrias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

This hotel is in need of a major facelift. The property is worn and dated. As the only hotel in Mount Dora (aside from B&B's and the like), Hampton Inn would be well advised to update it to bring it in line with their Leesburg property. In addition to the 'sad' state of the hotel (rooms included), the front desk guy was oddly curt with us and left me thinking he wasn't suited to a job in the service industry (in addition to which he was eyeing his cellphone, which was positioned next to the computer, the entire time we were standing at the front desk talking to him).

We rely on Hampton Inns to always be clean, relatively well appointed, comfortable, and friendly. This one falls short on all fronts.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aimrichmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
984 reviews
6 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites of Tavares
10 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Address: 19700 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-6955
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Price Range: $153 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelPower, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Mount Dora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing