We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My colleague & I were missing personal items from our room.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My colleague & I were missing personal items from our room.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

Although we had a comfortable stay as it relates to the cleanliness of the hotel, my colleague and I were dissappointed to realize that we were missing personal items that we knew we left in the room. The hotel personnel was unhelpful in trying to locate or even ask their workers about the missing items. Needless to say, this was quite upsetting to us. We will not be returning to this hotel.

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank JWB2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    143
    62
    26
    8
See reviews for
126
195
33
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
293 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn in Mt. Dora overall for the last five years and found it to be well maintained and clean. Sheila the front office person is a delight and helpful during my last two visits. This hotel is convenient to my place of business while visiting from out of state and is conveniently located to an excellent Japenese sushi place (Luampur) just down Hwy 441.

This hotel has accomodated me during all my stays, and I've had no problems, and would gladly recommend this property.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdUrias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

This hotel is in need of a major facelift. The property is worn and dated. As the only hotel in Mount Dora (aside from B&B's and the like), Hampton Inn would be well advised to update it to bring it in line with their Leesburg property. In addition to the 'sad' state of the hotel (rooms included), the front desk guy was oddly curt with us and left me thinking he wasn't suited to a job in the service industry (in addition to which he was eyeing his cellphone, which was positioned next to the computer, the entire time we were standing at the front desk talking to him).

We rely on Hampton Inns to always be clean, relatively well appointed, comfortable, and friendly. This one falls short on all fronts.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aimrichmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

We spent one night here in early September. Luggage trolleys by the front entrance were a nice touch. Clean hotel but just an average Hampton Inn. They had an outdoor pool and an exercise room. There were no places to eat that you could walk to but there were some a mile or two up the road. Breakfast was fine, no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

No complaints, very nice hot breakfast. Clean Quiet large room with Microwarve and fridge. Internet. Nice pool. execise room

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLORIDASIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

Stayed here due to location as we were visiting friends. The hotel is the older version of the Hampton Inn. Rooms are small with old furniture and very little room. Beds had fresh linens and comfy beds. The room was very clean and all the staff was friendly. Not the best Hampton I have stayed in, but it was adequate. Breakfast was a let down didnt seem like they had very much.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2010

From the moment I spoke to the person who took my reservation to the minute I checked out everything was great. The room was immaculate with a comfortable bed and wonderful amenities. I was skeptical about the advertised "hot breakfast" but was pleasantly surprised. It featured scrambled eggs, turkey sausage, and potatos. It even included a waffle iron to make fresh waffles, fruits, yogurt and the list goes on and on. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful, going as far as booking me a room at my next destination. This is a wonderful hotel. I plan on returning and recommend it to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny1083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
6.0 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
1.2 mi away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#4 of 11 in Mount Dora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Property: Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Address: 19700 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-6955
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Mount Dora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing