We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again, great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would stay again, great place!”
Reviewed February 21, 2010

saw previous reviews and wasn't so sure, but decided to stay anywise because I got a good deal, only cost me about $90/nt with tax when other hotels in the area were over $120

So we stayed here over a weekend in February, hotel was nice and clean, quiet, far enough off of the highway, had a nice bar and grill next door walking distance, had a few drinks and a good time

I did not see any bugs, I had a nice lakeside room,
hotel has 2 gazebos on the lake! very nice and romantic in the evening, gazebo has lighting

overall I would recommend this hotel, I can picture the other reviewers of this hotel being the type of people a Hilton hotel would kick out - because the gold plated sinks had water spots and looked like they might have been used once before

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simpletimes111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    74
    43
    15
    11
See reviews for
41
82
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
clermont, fl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2009

.It was nice to be able to stay @ a hotel that was so pleasant. From the front desk service to the accommodations. Very clean and neat! The room had such a nice feeling. The bed was wonderful and very clean. Its situated in a nice area with lots of restaurants and shopping. By the lake which gives such a nice outdoors feeling. Should i ever have a need to be in this area again, that's where i'll stay....

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiriamClermont_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2009

Had I not been a guest at the Comfort Inn in Mount Dora many times over the past 10 years, I might have been influenced by recent remarks on this site concerning the hotel and stayed elsewhere. However, on our most recent visits, we were more than satisfied with our room in December and a suite in January. Both were clean and well kept, with comfortable beds, an ample amount of large towels and other amenities. Breakfast was sufficient and a pleasant woman was on hand to keep the area neat, tidy and well supplied. The front desk manager was delightful and couldn't have been more helpful. We plan to go back in February and will stay there again. I do recommend requesting accommodations in the front of the hotel which has a nice view of the lake and is quieter than the rooms in the back. The hotel's location is close to downtown Mount Dora, Renningers, and other area attractions.

  • Liked — location and the suites
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank offwegoFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2008

A group of friends travel to Mount Dora each year for a large Antique show. This year we decieded to stay a little closer to the event in the Comfort Inn and Suites in Mount Dora. We had three rooms and they were all dirty, they all had bugs, both dead and alive on the walls and under the sheets, on the mattresses. And several of us has dirty comforters with stains and burns on them.

We did not notice the extent of the bug problem until we returned from dinner around 10:00 p.m. We called the front desk and were informed that she would come clean our rooms and change our linens, but we would have to wait until she could get someone else to staff the front desk as she was the only person staffing the hotel.

It took 30 minutes to an hour for her to arrive and she changed our sheets, offered to flip my mattress because of the bugs... and vacumed. Unfotunately her vacum did not have a hose attachment so she could not get all the bugs under the beds or in the corners.

We paid with taxes $154.00 per night. These rooms are maybe a value at $60.00 if you are ok with bugs.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — BUGS
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Dora hotels

Osprey, FL
Level Contributor
295 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2008

Check-in took long since only desk person was on a phone call. Had a second floor room and where we were told to park was a long haul with steps down only to go up to second level. Upon opening room, A/C was off and room was stuffy and had slight odor. Room was clean, although showed age. 4 woman shared this double queen room and there was enough space for all our small luggage, makeup bags on counters and other stuff. The tub showed some mildew but ok. Beds were fine and pillows very firm and nice.
I read other reviews regarding the A/C being noisy and found room 227 not overly loud. I would compare noise the same as other wall units in other hotels.
Thought nightly room rate of $120+ rather high for condition of property but found it a better value than staying at Lakeside Inn for more money; where friends said the tubs were rusted and carpets in horrible shape.
Decent complimentary breakfast with juices, bagels and waffle maker. Found the coffee cups rather small.
Less than a 10 minute ride into Mt. Dora made this a good alternate location to stay.

  • Liked — Close location to Mt. Dora.
  • Disliked — Peoperty was old.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SRQtravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2008

There are not many reasonably priced hotels near Mount Dora. The Comfort Inn was a pleasant surprise and we would come back here in a hearbeat. We had a lovely room on the second floor facing the small lake with an outstanding view of the sunset. There is also a small gazebo built out onto the lake for a quiet "sit". The room was quite large with 2 queen sized beds. The hotel staff was very pleasant. The lobby, grounds, room, pool area and breakfast area was clean clean clean. Breakfast (included) was simple but very sufficient. There were hardboiled eggs, bagels, pastries, cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and the best, freshly made waffles. Delicious. A staffer kept all little drips and crumbs immediately cleaned up, and tables wiped down quickly and onobtrusively. For $75/night all inclusive, I couldn't be more pleased. The proximity to so many activities in the area makes it a wonderful "home base".

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank lunajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2007

We had a nice one bedroom suite with balcony overlooking a small lake. Motel is older but had been updated. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was very nice. Breakfast wasn't much.

Next door is Froggers bar and restaurant - good live entertainment on the Saturday and Sunday night we we there.

Short drive into Mt. Dora, but don't bother riding the Inland Lakes excursion train in Mt. Dora - a waste of time and money.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank desmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
2.6 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
927 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
524 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
7.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Address: 16630 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside hotel located near shopping and dining close to Mt. Dora, Eustis and Tavares Florida. New Flat screen TVs in every room. Two rooms suites available that include micro fridge 2 TVs pull out sofa sleeper for one and back porch or private balcony with a view of Lake Woodward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Comfort Inn Mount Dora
Mount Dora Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing