We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location near downtown ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Sebastian, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent location near downtown ”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently and loved the hotel. There are two buildings on this property with one having recently renovated suites. The rooms are nice with a living room and view of the lake. The rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast was excellent with waffles and sausage gravy and biscuits. The only bad thing it was a little hike for breakfast from the far building. Otherwise great hotel with nice amenities close to downtown Mount Dora.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hummingbird02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments. We take great pride in this property and in satisfying customers like you. I’m sorry that the breakfast requires a bit of a walk from some rooms, but we try to make the quality of the breakfast worth the walk. We really appreciate your visit and hope to have you with us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    76
    43
    15
    11
See reviews for
41
85
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bell, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here on the busiest weekend of the year for Mt Dora, their fall arts and crafts festival. The motel is older, but has a beautiful lake view. It has outside walkways and is 2 story with no elevator. That being said, our room had been renovated and was very clean.
The bed was comfortable, we had a king bed with sitting area and sofa. Our only complaint would be 1 washcloth left for our use which had holes in it and they forgot to leave shampoo. A visit to the front desk quickly rectified this. The front desk personal were efficient, professional and friendly. When asking for extra things, they apologized for the inconvenience. The walls are somewhat thin as we could hear toilets flushing, showers running, banging/bumping on walls and counters; but never heard voices.
The parking is somewhat scarce as we had to park away from the building when coming back late. All in all, we would recommend this hotel if staying in the area.

Room Tip: We were upstairs in the second building and had a renovated room and great wi fi service. would cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rscumbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

I’m so glad you found our hotel worth recommending to others. We’re constantly improving it to make sure it remains a great value. I’m sorry if there were some minor noises that were apparent from your room and if you had any parking concerns. We do have adequate parking for the number of rooms. I hope to have you with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keflavik, Iceland
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. Started in one room the first night and then we moved because some lights didn´t work and the safe wasn´t working in the first room.

The room size was really good, the bed was comfy and pillows fluffy. The carpet was old and worn(could have been cleaner as well). The location was perfect for us, no noise at night(we were at the far end away from the main road)
Had breakfast one morning and it was just basic but not to bad.

I would recommend this hotel( but they do need to clean the floors)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JensogSetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for these comments. Since the time of your stay, we’ve made a number of upgrades that have greatly improved this property overall. We’re sorry you had to change rooms and found some other problems with the hotel. If you haven’t already, we hope you’ll visit again soon and see how we’ve changed for the better.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This Quality Inn was very nice, on the lake. Rooms are a bit outdated, but spotless.They have all the appliances needed for a longer stay. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Short drive to downtown Mt. Dora shops.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your comments. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. Since the time of this stay last fall, we’ve made some changes and improvements, and you would probably enjoy staying with us even more now. I hope your travels will allow you to visit this area again. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

After a long day at work, and a 3 1/2 hour drive from home we arrived at the hotel. We were excited, giddy and looking forward to relaxing on the balcony with a few beers. Our check in was really quick and we enjoyed the front desk clerk, Stephanie I think was her name. She had a good sense of humor and tolerated my boyfriend (Donald Trump) quite well!

We got to our room, as I flipped the light on in the bathroom, we heard the most hideous sound coming from the exhaust fan....we instantly started laughing so hard we thought we would die.

luckily, my boyfriend could stand on the toilet and removing the cover could unplug the darn thing...we had a good laugh, and headed out to the balcony each with a beer in hand, closing the balcony door behind us. Yep, the door locked behind us....fortunately we had our cell phone with us so was able to call the front desk....(Stephanie) came to our rescue and tossed a set of keys up to us.....all was once good again and we laughed some more! Once back inside, we noticed
a fairly clear sign on the balcony door, warning to be sure to unlock door before closing, again we laughed at ourselves. So, to get to the hotel part, we really enjoyed the privacy of the king suite balcony room, overlooking the (pond) where I come from. The room was clean, bed and pillows very comfortable, and really for the price can not say one bad thing about the place. It's a short drive (3 miles) into Mt Dora, and a nice retreat away from the hustle and bustle. We would not
think twice about staying here again, and in fact look forward to it.

Room Tip: King suite balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here mid July for 4 nights. The rooms below us were being re-decorated, so there maybe some upgrading going on, as it's needed.
The safe, Iron, coffee maker & wifi didn't work in the room, all at various times (iron and safe during all of stay). We informed the manager, who couldn't do anything about these problems apparently.
Breakfast ok.
I wouldn't stay here again if in the area, there appears to be a lot nicer at a better price nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank no1ChipnDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Dora hotels

saint petersburg
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Great location on main road, but no noise! Beautiful little lakeside view with two gazebos. Free coffee all day & night in lobby. Room was clean and efficient. We had a comfy couch with coffee table and large picture window looking over lake. Air conditioner worker well too! Good strong door, and we always felt safe here. Fridge and microwave too! Could not have been happier with room. Bed was very comfortable! You can't go wrong for the price. Staff were all friendly too!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lovegoodfoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
2.6 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
945 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
529 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
7.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Address: 16630 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside hotel located near shopping and dining close to Mt. Dora, Eustis and Tavares Florida. New Flat screen TVs in every room. Two rooms suites available that include micro fridge 2 TVs pull out sofa sleeper for one and back porch or private balcony with a view of Lake Woodward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Comfort Inn Mount Dora
Mount Dora Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing