We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Orange Park, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Basic”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Room was clean but outdated. Although we did have a non-smoking room, it still had a musty, cigarrette smell. We just needed somewhere to lay our heads for the night. Although the room was basic, the front desk staff on both morning and evening shifts provided friendly and fantastic service.We prefer more of a resort experience, but the accomodations were reasonable for the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    76
    43
    15
    11
See reviews for
41
85
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days. The room was clean. We faced the lake it was really pretty. Carpet was really clean. Bathroom was clean but out dated. Overall great motel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rendaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron River, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed here as it was close to where the concert we were attending was. Bed were comfortable and breakfast was decent. A little bit of a challenge with the traffic on Hwy 441.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveO73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We decided late to visit Mt. Dora again.The first time we stayed at the Hampton Inn & liked it, but it was Extravagaza Weekend in Mt. Dora & we were lucky to get a room at the Quality Inn because the Hampton Inn was sold out.I really do not want to compare it to the Hampton Inn because they are different type of properties, but I feel I must compare a bit. The size of the room (it was a suite) was better than the room we had at the Hampton Inn, but the furnishings were very outdated. We prefer a hotel with a hallway rather than an outside entrance, & the Quality Inn has only outside access. Our room faced the lake & it was very pretty. We left at 10 AM to explore the antique mart & came back to the room at 3 & the room had not be cleaned yet. The front desk's answer was that they would "get to it" but were very busy. I told them to just bring towels & a light bulb (we had requested a bulb in the morning & it hadn't come by 3) & would straighten the room myself. Breakfast ends at 9:30 & for a weekend we felt that was too early to close up.The room has a microwave, small refigerator & a safe, which we felt are 3 positives.The bottom line is that if the Hampton Inn is sold out we would go back to the Quality Inn but our expectations would be lower this time & we wouldn't be disappointed.We listened to the advice of others posting here & we did bring our own pillows! The bed was very comfortable, no lumps.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gayler104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The room was very nice and big. Scenic, overlooking a lake. Bed and pillows were very comfy. Friendly front desk.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank funnyfeet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed at this hotel October 31, 2011. The hotel was extremely clean. Very good for exploring Mount Dora. The pillows are very small though, but that was remedied by doubling up on the pillows. Overall, the room was tidy, bathroom was clean. The hotel staff was extremely extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed one night, but wished we could have stayed more! The only reason why this hotel got a 4 star instead of 5 star is because the pillows were lumpy and the size of a throw pillow. That seems to be the standard on all Choice Hotels, so if you have back issues, or like the size of a normal pillow, I'd recommend bringing your own.
Tip: Bring your own pillow.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ndmjax78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed at the Quality Inn this past weekend and very much enjoyed our stay. The property is at a great location for the area. We visited Mt. Dora, Eustis and some of the springs in the area. The hotel personnel were kind and accommodating. The rooms were clean, updated and comfortable. The rugs, linens and fixtures were all spotless and updated. We stayed in a suite which had two wide screen TV's (one in the bedroom and one in the sitting area) which worked out great for the kids when they wanted to stay up late. The room also had a microwave and a refrigerator which allowed us to keep snacks and drinks. A generous continental breakfast is served in the morning by a very nice lady who hustled to keep the tables and area spotless. The hotel is faces a large lake with two gazebos and surrounded in the back by some woods so even though it's located on a major thoroughfare, you don't feel like you are staying on a roadside. Plenty of parking at all hours of the day and truly, the daily rate could not be beat.
I had previously stayed at a popular B&B in Mt. Dora and it was stuffy, overpriced and truly a dump.
I highly recommend the Quality Inn for an enjoyable stay at a great value.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mingercat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
2.6 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
945 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
529 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
7.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Address: 16630 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside hotel located near shopping and dining close to Mt. Dora, Eustis and Tavares Florida. New Flat screen TVs in every room. Two rooms suites available that include micro fridge 2 TVs pull out sofa sleeper for one and back porch or private balcony with a view of Lake Woodward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Comfort Inn Mount Dora
Mount Dora Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing