We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look No Further ... A GREAT Find”
Review of Adora Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adora Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The best thing about the Adora Inn isn't the detail in the restoration of this 1916 home tucked away on a quaint back street, and just a block from everything; and it's not the genuinely warm hospitality offered by the hosts, John and Arthur (operative word: genuine); and it's not the gourmet breakfasts—literally gourmet; and it's not the comfortable, well-appointed, soulful room that wraps you up and makes you want to stay for months. None of those. The best thing about this Inn is that, if you like, they will provide you the option of creating your own experience. We danced to Chet Baker in the living room after everyone had retired. We chose to have the hosts prepare a customized dinner served on the veranda (one of whom is a Culinary Institute of America grad). And we lingered after breakfast, something we never do, because activities are usually beckoning. Lingered. Relaxed. Didn't look at watches. Talked. It seemed like we were somewhere else. Because some combination of the above caught us off guard, and robbed us of our usual mental routines and swept us up into a kind of sabbath we never expected but thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks, Arthur and John, for creating a space for rest. And a little magic.

Room Tip: The Camel Room was just right, just can't beat a claw foot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dbakerphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdoraInn, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Hi you too, it was so much fun meeting you. Don't be surprised when we call while in your town. Tis the season means we should meet for some holiday cheer. Thanks so much for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 469 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

The Adora Inn is the perfect place to stay in Mt Dora. Within walking distance to all historic downtown stores and restaurants, the meticulously restored house is well appointed with a clean and cozy atmosphere. The bed is more comfortable than many hotels offer. John and Arthur welcome you with their helpfulness, charm, and any accommodation required. The excellent breakfast served hot and timely can easily spoil you.Their two rescued borzoi also add a grace and relaxing comfort to their home. The only improvement could be small drawers for items
not on hangers.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My fiancé and I are both cyclists and we visited mount Dora for our 4th byclicle festival in the town. I am so glad we chose adora inn, the location was perfect, the place is adorable, very clean, beautifully decorated, great energy, cozy and relaxing ambiance. The owners were very pleasant and helpful, they even woke up extra early to prepare our breakfast which was amazing. They are both incredible chefs as well. We felt very comfortable and relaxed... I really recommend it and looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronapoliello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdoraInn, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thanks you for the great review, something that will be hard to live up to... we love seeing our riders every year. Next time you may be riding directly in front of our Inn as part of the FLA Trails system is going to built starting this summer. Thanks again and we're looking forward to the next time. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The Adora Inn is a perfect B&B, the house is gorgeous with great attention to historic detail. We stayed in the Vanilla room which was fantastic. Very comfortable and clean, my husband never slept so good! The breakfast was delicious, the inn is within walking distance to downtown so we were able to park the car and forget about it. This was our first time to Mt. Dora and we will be back and will stay at the Adora Inn again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamsy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Overall accommodations were great! Great location to historic downtown Mt. Dora, walking distance to all restaurants & boutiques. John & Arthur made sure that all guests were doing good and checking in on us to be sure that we were accommodated properly during our stay with any services needed or requests. They gave us a map of Mt. Dora and what to do & see while we were there. Breakfast was top notch! Absolutely gourmet style and one of a kind! The feel of the Adora in is to just relax and take it easy with no stress! John & Arthur were so friendly and down to earth type of people that try to make sure their guests are relaxing & enjoying their stay. Rooms were super clean and fresh. Ambiance was great! We do recommend all friends & family to stay at the Adora Inn while visiting Mt. Dora! Cheers & Happy Holidays to all!

Room Tip: All rooms were good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Our trip to Mt. Dora was wonderful. Our accommodations were comfortable and top notch while our hosts were delightful. All their recommendations for entertainment, drinks and meals were absolutely on target and excellent. Breakfasts were delicious and we were enchanted by the salukis. Wonderful hosts, wonderful accommodations and awesome breakfasts! We are already planning our next getaway to the Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyandChess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This B&B is within walking distance of Mt. Dora's historic downtown. John and Arthur provide a calming environment for one to let go of daily responsibilities, stresses, and that never ending to-do list! We found the minimalist decor soothing, clean and restful. Our room (Vanilla) was on the third floor of a wonderful 1930's converted duplex. The breakfast was delicious with a consciousness for healthy eating.

The hosts have many recommendations for enjoying the town of Mt. Dora and its surrounds. Be sure to make full use of their knowledge. We recommend bringing your bicycle, too.

Room Tip: Ooops! Couldn't undo the swimming pool rating. There is no pool. The Vanilla room is our favo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLgirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Dora hotels
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
975 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
577 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Mount Dora
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 11 in Mount Dora
414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#4 of 11 in Mount Dora
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adora Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adora Inn

Address: 610 N Tremain St, Mount Dora, FL 32757-5653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range: $208 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adora Inn, the only modern style inn in downtown Mount Dora is walking distance to all the town's shops, restaurants, parks, tennis courts, festivals and only thirty-five minute drive from the Orlando theme parks. Reserve online and "Add to your stay" Candle-lit Dinner, flowers, gourmet munchies or in-room massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adora Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adora Hotel Mount Dora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing