We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay in clean, friendly bed and breakfast”
Review of Adora Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adora Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
“Fantastic stay in clean, friendly bed and breakfast”
Reviewed March 31, 2011

What a great bed and breakfast in the wonderfully, small quaint town of Mt. Dora. Hotel is exceptionally clean, well cared for and in walking distance of the town. Breakfasts are included and are great. Would definitely recommend this hotel and plan on coming back in a few months for another stay.

Room Tip: reserve early
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monday04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    45
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
33
326
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tukwila, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2011

the expensive part is not the fault of the owners but is apparently the going rate for a b&b room in this quaint small walkable scenic town. i give the adora inn four stars in most areas because there is some room for improvement (no great views, creaky floors, yard is a bit sparse--maybe due to the winter's temperatures). the value per dollar for me was poor. but i don't want to knock the service or the hospitality here, and the artwork (arthur's) and decor is warm and fabulous. john accepted me very last-minute and was patient with my poor skill at following directions, and he even printed out maps for where i wanted to go the next day and recommended a horseback ride outfitter. one can walk everywhere downtown, to shopping and restaurants, in minutes, and it seems like a very safe place. arthur created a wonderful breakfast of high quality ingredients--even so, with tax, at $150, sorry, that is too much for a 15-hour stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seattlemarketgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Adora Inn is lovely house conveniently located at walking distance from downtown Mount Dora. John & Arthur are the most gracious hosts and make you feel at home instantly. And to complete the perfect experience, the food is spectacular!

Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Zulmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2011

They had me at the first breakfast! This bed and breakfast experience was much more than I expected. The house is decorated beautifully (with simplicity, elegance, a nice blend of modern and antique, very comfortable and casual), impeccably clean, walking distance from most everything to see and do, and the food was to die for! Our hosts were a pleasure to meet and converse wtih. If you stay here, definitely have them cook dinner for you one night. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mathmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

This is a beautiful B&B in the artsy little town of Mount Dora, Florida. There is so much to do and see in the town. Our hosts went out of their way to guide us on where to dine and shop, and they also served a most delicious breakfast the next morning. They eat and chat with their guests during breakfast which is so nice! The house is inviting and very comfortable, the rooms are spacious and clean, and they have two sweet dogs that add to the ambiance of the home. I would highly recommend this B&B if you are looking for a relaxing, quiet vacation in the heart of Mount Dora.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetartsweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2011

The Inn was very nice, both in style and cleanliness. The owners were very nice, both accommodating and personable. Made us feel at home.

The only downside was the noise level during meal prep/clean up and very squeaky stairs/doors. If you are expecting to go to bed early or sleep in late then you might want to choose a hotel instead. However if you like being woken by the sounds/smells of breakfast being made and sunlight streaming in, as well as, a short walking distance to the antique shops, then you're in the right place!

We stayed there for an event not in downtown Mt. Dora, so maybe a hotel would've been a better choice for us, but the location, decor and gourmet breakfasts made for a nice experience.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Adora Inn is a lovely B&B located right in the heart of Mt. Dora. John and Arthur, the proprietors, are absolutely delightful, They had an excellent suggestion for dinner, directing my wife and me to the Goblin Market where we had the best lamb we ever tasted. Breakfast the next morning was equally scrumptious while we feasted on fresh pastries and breakfast mini casseroles made by Arthur and John. I can't give Adora Inn enough praise. If you're interested in a B&B without the Victorian chintz then Adora is the place for you.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acebben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Dora hotels
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
927 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
524 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 11 in Mount Dora
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#2 of 11 in Mount Dora
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mount Dora Historic Inn
Mount Dora Historic Inn
#5 of 11 in Mount Dora
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adora Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adora Inn

Property: Adora Inn
Address: 610 N Tremain St, Mount Dora, FL 32757-5653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adora Inn, the only modern style inn in downtown Mount Dora is walking distance to all the town's shops, restaurants, parks, tennis courts, festivals and only thirty-five minute drive from the Orlando theme parks. Reserve online and "Add to your stay" Candle-lit Dinner, flowers, gourmet munchies or in-room massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adora Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adora Hotel Mount Dora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing