We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Peruvian”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ceviche & Tapas Peruvian Dining - CLOSED

Ceviche & Tapas Peruvian Dining
Price range: $6 - $15
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Ocala,FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Authentic Peruvian”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Love this quaint place! Great flavors for the ceviches as well as their cooked food! Friendly staff, and the Chef cooks from his heart. Price point is just right. Great that we don't have to travel all the way to Miami to enjoy a fantastic Peruvian cuisine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank grasshopperaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Fresh, Authentic"”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This was one of the best meals we have ever experienced. It went above and beyond our expectations. Polite service, outstanding food. A must try when in the Mount Dora area. My fiance's step father is Peruvian and it took him right back to his childhood!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Authentic Fusion Cuisine of Peru - One of Mount Dora's Best”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Fabulous, fabulous restaurant! Don't let the somewhat nondescript exterior scare you off....once inside you will find friendly service, fresh fresh ingredients and some of the most wonderful tapas (small plates) around. Prices are very reasonable, and the shrimp are so fresh you can almost taste the sea.
They cater as well....and are sure to delight you in every respect.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Laurence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Ceviche!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

What a wonderful meal this place provided - the ceviche was delicious and I can't wait to go back to try other things! Really nice people and great service!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have lived in Mt. Dora for almost 20 years. This is hands down one of the best meals we have ever eaten in Mt. Dora. The owner is the chef and he is from Peru. We had never had Peruvian food before, we had guests visiting from out of town who also had never enjoyed the experience. All 7 of us were extremely pleased with the dishes we ordered. There is lots of fish and seafood on the menu, along with chicken and beef dishes. They even have a menu with smaller portions and you can order several dishes off that menu if you want to try more than one.

We arrived about 30 minutes before closing and we were greeted with smiles and a warm welcome. Which is rare around here when you walk in most places near the end of their day. We can't wait to go back.

Treat yourself to a wonderful meal and go enjoy this pleasant restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherryxander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceviche & Tapas Peruvian Dining also viewed

Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 
Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing