We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boat Tour”
Review of Lake Dora

Lake Dora
Ranked #1 of 43 things to do in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Boat Tour”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

The boat tour of the lake was amazing. We enjoy the beautiful untouched landscape for this beautiful jewel.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    104
    12
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Land O Lakes, Florid
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely Lake”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We took a sunset cruise to see the Christmas Lights, were served hot cider & cookies and had a Christmas story read to us.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice stroll and view!”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Decorated nice during Christmas~Lighthouse on location and kids park also.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank mreyes1430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
567 reviews
223 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 408 helpful votes
“Lake County okay but not worth the detour”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We visited Lake County for two days during a 7-night winter sun holiday in Central Florida. We stayed in Tavares and took a tour around the local lakes, don't expect too much! The lakes themselves are nice enough but the surrounding countryside is totally uninspiring. Leesburg and Mount Dora are two nice small towns with pleasant centres but other than that there is nothing much to write about. We took a 2-hour boat tour with Captain Doolittles which was nice enough, particularly the part along the Dora Canal. The guides were informative and we saw lots of birdlife as well as two baby Alligators. However, the Airboat tour we took later in the trip on our way to the Space Coast was much better and we saw much bigger Alligators. I would not bother taking the trouble to visit Lake County again.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank travelpassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Small Christmas Boat parade was very nice”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We saw a Christmas parade of boats on this lake. About 6 boats did a great job decorating and parading across the Lake. It was a lovely evening and a festive little gathering. Afterwards we walked around the festive town (EVERYBODY decorates!) browsing in and out the stores. GREAT place!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank gram777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Dora also viewed

 
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Been to Lake Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing