We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An afternoon on the porch with wine and appetizers, Patti, Gordi, and other loverly guests.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An afternoon on the porch with wine and appetizers, Patti, Gordi, and other loverly guests.”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Patti and Gordi are the Grandview, even though the surroundings are lovely, the home beautiful and immaculate and the breakfast could not be better (along with requests). They visit at 5 pm every afternoon with the guests and take care of ANY needs that make your stay more enjoyable.
This actually is a highlight of your stay.....they are so delightful.
Our early morning departure was ready with a delicious "tote" easy to eat in the car and enough until lunch.
The pool was wonderful and lovely sofas perfect for an afternoon catnap.
Their is nothing too much to ask of them, within reason, and they really enjoy pleasing their guests. A definite 5++ in every catagory. Thanks again for you sharing your home and time with us. It was so lovely and we do miss you both and plan to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grammy_72_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
242
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The rooms are spacious, well decorated, spotless, comfortable. (The sheets are ironed!!! I didn't anyone did that anymore!!!)The property is beautiful, and the hosts, Gordy and Patti make you feel as if you are at home. You can walk to downtown. Nice happy hour, great breakfast. Not just the best B&B in Mt. Dora, best B&B experience I have had anywhere. My friends and I will recommend the Grandview to anyone who wants a get away....Wish I could live there.

Room Tip: The rooms are all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Walkable to town, great recommendations from innkeepers for dinner and a relaxing place to hang out for a day by the pool! Relaxed & refreshed what a great wine and cheese event every evening getting to know the other guest wonderful breakfast too

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wiggins34112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Spent labor day weekend celebrating my wife's 50th birthday at the Grandview B&B. The owners Patti and Gordie are phonomenal hosts, very friendly and accomodating. The property is well mantained and the rooms very cozy and comfortable. Gordie's breakfasts are out of this world and more than we can eat.

The wine and cheese social with other guests is a very nice touch we never experienced in other B&Bs. If you are looking for the best B&B in Mount Dora, quit looking. you found it!!

Thank you Patti and Gordie!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamonandMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Gordie & Patti have the best Bed and Breakfast in Mt Dora and are without a doubt, the best hosts...phenomenal attention to detail, rooms well equipped, perfectly clean and cozy. Perfect location!!!! They couldn't be more helpful, all their suggestions were great, even made reservations for us!!! Happy hour every night was wonderful, giving us a chance to meet other couples and share experiences and get to know them as well, what a great touch...great people!!!
This experience will be incredibly hard to beat and will definitely recommend to friends!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmangel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We spent our recent anniversary in this lovely B&B, and we loved it so much that we plan to stay here on all future trips to Mt Dora. The property is beautiful and maintained well. We really enjoyed the pool and the mutiple outdoor porch areas to sit and relax. The breakfast was delicious, and the evening wine social was an added bonus. The owners (Patti and Gordi) are the most personable people we have ever encountered in a B&B, and they clearly enjoy spending time getting to know their guests. They go the extra mile to attend to "the little things" that make a stay special. We loved our stay and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We loved the Charleston room overlooking the pool on one side and the front of the property on the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tat2Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Our hosts Gordy and Patti were just the best at helping us with whatever we needed to make our stay a great one. Gordy's breakfasts were superb and more than we could eat. Happy hour was nice with Gordy and Patti joining the guests. Our next b & b stay will have a hard time measuring up to our Grandview experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pairzetty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Dora hotels
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
945 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
529 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#2 of 11 in Mount Dora
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mount Dora Historic Inn
Mount Dora Historic Inn
#5 of 11 in Mount Dora
283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#4 of 11 in Mount Dora
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Bed and Breakfast

Property: Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Address: 442 E 3rd Ave, Mount Dora, FL 32757-5657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the historic William Watt House, circa 1906, complete with a saltwater pool and original windmill on site. The owner of many acres of citrus, Watt invented corrugated cardboard as a packaging medium for his oranges. Watt's residence was surrounded by the orange groves.The house sits on over an acre-plus of land within two blocks of downtown Mount Dora, on the corner of Third and Grandview. Quaint shops, fantastic restaurants and antique shops are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grandview Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview b&b
Grandview Hotel Mount Dora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing