We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful stay great inn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grandview Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Dora
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Grandview Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay great inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Walkable to town, great recommendations from innkeepers for dinner and a relaxing place to hang out for a day by the pool! Relaxed & refreshed what a great wine and cheese event every evening getting to know the other guest wonderful breakfast too

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wiggins34112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
219
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Spent labor day weekend celebrating my wife's 50th birthday at the Grandview B&B. The owners Patti and Gordie are phonomenal hosts, very friendly and accomodating. The property is well mantained and the rooms very cozy and comfortable. Gordie's breakfasts are out of this world and more than we can eat.

The wine and cheese social with other guests is a very nice touch we never experienced in other B&Bs. If you are looking for the best B&B in Mount Dora, quit looking. you found it!!

Thank you Patti and Gordie!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RamonandMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Gordie & Patti have the best Bed and Breakfast in Mt Dora and are without a doubt, the best hosts...phenomenal attention to detail, rooms well equipped, perfectly clean and cozy. Perfect location!!!! They couldn't be more helpful, all their suggestions were great, even made reservations for us!!! Happy hour every night was wonderful, giving us a chance to meet other couples and share experiences and get to know them as well, what a great touch...great people!!!
This experience will be incredibly hard to beat and will definitely recommend to friends!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmangel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We spent our recent anniversary in this lovely B&B, and we loved it so much that we plan to stay here on all future trips to Mt Dora. The property is beautiful and maintained well. We really enjoyed the pool and the mutiple outdoor porch areas to sit and relax. The breakfast was delicious, and the evening wine social was an added bonus. The owners (Patti and Gordi) are the most personable people we have ever encountered in a B&B, and they clearly enjoy spending time getting to know their guests. They go the extra mile to attend to "the little things" that make a stay special. We loved our stay and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We loved the Charleston room overlooking the pool on one side and the front of the property on the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tat2Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Our hosts Gordy and Patti were just the best at helping us with whatever we needed to make our stay a great one. Gordy's breakfasts were superb and more than we could eat. Happy hour was nice with Gordy and Patti joining the guests. Our next b & b stay will have a hard time measuring up to our Grandview experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pairzetty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The reviews are correct, this is an outstanding B&B.
OK, we've only been to a few B&Bs- but some very classy ones.
My daughter says this was the best.

Great hospitality, food, pool, setting. Very walkable to the town 3 blocks away.
Innkeepers couldn't be more helpful. By the way, they are past guests who bought the B&B!
Pretty cool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILOVURUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is a lovely and well-maintained property that is beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. The owners were attentive and friendly without being intrusive. They were quick to suggest things to do in Mt. Dora and make reservations for you. They even brought our wine and cheese to us and the other guests poolside. The inn was of easy walking distance to the downtown. I would, without reservation, recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: The Country French Room was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klpatric43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
3.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
4.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Mount Dora Historic Inn
Mount Dora Historic Inn
#4 of 11 in Mount Dora
5.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Bed and Breakfast

Property: Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Address: 442 E 3rd Ave, Mount Dora, FL 32757-5657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the historic William Watt House, circa 1906, complete with a saltwater pool and original windmill on site. The owner of many acres of citrus, Watt invented corrugated cardboard as a packaging medium for his oranges. Watt's residence was surrounded by the orange groves.The house sits on over an acre-plus of land within two blocks of downtown Mount Dora, on the corner of Third and Grandview. Quaint shops, fantastic restaurants and antique shops are nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grandview Hotel Mount Dora
Grandview b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing