We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A SPECIAL BED AND BREAKAST” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grandview Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NAPLES, FLORIDA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A SPECIAL BED AND BREAKAST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Not to be missed. If you are traveling to Mt Dora, FL, you SHOULD stay here! The location of the B&B is perfect in reference to the local of the town and lake. Park your car and walk, everywhere.

The breakfasts are full, delicious and creative - wonderful presentation! Lunch will not be necessary.

The accomodations are very comfortable and SPOTLESSLY clean. The pool is a wonderful way to spend your afternoon before preparing for their 5:00 social hour on the wrap around porch. A wonderful way to meet the other guests.

When we return to Mt Dora, we surely will only stay here.

You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADREAMCOMETRUEGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
234
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hudson
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Lovely bed and breakfast on a pristine property in Mount Dora, FL. The Hosts were excellent as was the abundant breakfast and advice on where to go and what to do in Mt. Dora. The inn is well located and allows a leasure walk to the town center. Mount Dora is a friendly compact community with lots of shops and restaurants. We enjoyed our three day stay.

Room Tip: There is no fittness center so the rating should read N/A. All rooms are large and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We love to visit Mt Dora for a quick weekend getaway and the Grandview is our favorite B&B. Patty and Gordie took care of our every need. We love cycling and they allowed us to keep our nice bikes in their garage and even helped with maps of the local cycling routes. The pool is a super relaxing alternative to exploring the town. Breakfast each morning was fresh and tasty. Patty handled our dinner reservations at the Goblin Market which was fantastic. The Grandview is the complete package -- we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerAndStacie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We recently vacationed in Mt. Dora at the Grandview B & B, which is owned by Patty and Gordie, an engaging couple who are perfect as innkeepers! Our room was comfortable and the breakfasts were tasty and substantial. We could easily walk 'downtown'. The wine and cheese happy hour at five each day became a great venue to meet other guests and share information about places and events we had experienced and activities yet to come. We heartily recommend the Grandview and will be back! Bob and Donna

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quintessaSRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Having stayed at B&B's for over 45+ years, I can say that our visit to the Grandview Bed and Breakfast was one of the most enjoyable!
Gordie, although working outside when we arrived, greeted us and immediately showed us our room and went over the town map showing us places of interest, restaurants and helpful information for first time visitors to Mount Dora.
Our room was clean, beautifully decorated in a french theme and provided adequate storage for our personal items in the bedroom and bath.
An enjoyable happy hour occurs every evening at 5pm, on the porch or inside if it's too hot or rainy. A plate of cheese, hummus, veggies and crackers along with a glass of wine was enjoyed by all the guest and our host too. It proved to be a really fun hour!
Breakfast was fabulous. Coffee on the porch and then fruit, juices, eggs, muffins, sausage, etc filled one for the day's adventures.
Patti and Gordie are a delight. The are not intrusive but attentive to any needs for reservations, informations and suggestions for restaurants or other activities.They truly enjoyed their work!
We enjoyed a lovely 4 days here are are so hopeful we will return for another visit.Thanks for a great time! Kathy and Rich

Room Tip: we saw all the rooms in the main house and would choose any of them for another visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyandRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We spent a lovely weekend at the Grandview Bed and Breakfast and can not wait to go back. This was the first time my husband and I have stayed in a B & B and I was nervous about it. But as soon as we arrived and met our hosts, Patti and Gordie we knew this was going to be a relaxing and enjoyable weekend. The home is beautiful and spotless. We stayed in the country French room and it was beautiful. We enjoyed the wine and cheese gatherings each evening and got to know our hosts and the other guests. The breakfasts each morning were delicious and we got a lot of food. My husband especially enjoyed the banana, walnut pancakes. Gordie is a great cook and enjoys trying new recipes and they were all good.
We felt very comfortable in the home and we will be returning for another visit later this year. The Grandview has definitely set the bar high for any other B & B we may visit. Patti and Gordie were also very helpful in recommending shopping and restaurants in the area and were spot on in their recommendations.
I highly recommend the Grandview Bed and Breakfast!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

First bed and breakfast experience and a great one. Wife and I celebrated her birthday and I echo my friend from the previous posts. We will certainly return. room , service, food , guests and hosts were all first class.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chasetsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Mount Dora Historic Inn
Mount Dora Historic Inn
#5 of 11 in Mount Dora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Bed and Breakfast

Property: Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Address: 442 E 3rd Ave, Mount Dora, FL 32757-5657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the historic William Watt House, circa 1906, complete with a saltwater pool and original windmill on site. The owner of many acres of citrus, Watt invented corrugated cardboard as a packaging medium for his oranges. Watt's residence was surrounded by the orange groves.The house sits on over an acre-plus of land within two blocks of downtown Mount Dora, on the corner of Third and Grandview. Quaint shops, fantastic restaurants and antique shops are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grandview Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview b&b
Grandview Hotel Mount Dora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing