We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Best Ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the Best Ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have stayed in alot of B&Bs over the years. The Grandview and Patti & Gordy are in our top five of all time stays. They are the perfect hostess and host. The place is so comfortable and clean!!!. To top it off the breakfast is awesome!!!
After a long day the wine and chees time was so relaxing. You can not go wrong staying at the Grandview.
We will be back!!!

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
236
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Hard to add anything more to the comments already posted: great hosts, comfortable rooms, deluxe linens and towels, fabulous breakfasts, close to town. etc. etc. I think the one thing that really makes the place stand out is the evening wine and cheese for all guests at the pool. It is another chance to get ideas for things to do and see and share experiences with the other guests. We had a terrific time and a lot of it was due to this comfortaable and very classy bed and breakfast. DO STAY HERE.

Room Tip: All rooms great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eloise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Gordie and Patti are warm and welcoming, and the B&B is beautiful, clean and comfortable. We will definitely add this to our list of favorites and visit often. Very comfortable bed and delicious food!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were so very lucky to get the "loft" room here at the Grandview. Luckily, there was a cancellation and this was great for us since this weekend was the antique & craft show. Our loft was immaculate (kudos to the housekeeper for sure!) and we were very happy to be here.

Patti greeted us and gave us a tour of the main house and it was impressive. The pool, the grounds and the porch are wonderful. We were told there would be wine and cheese @ 5 pm and we were there. We never expected gourmet asparagus on our cheese plate........they were delish-i-oso! Our breakfasts served in the lovely dining room were exceptional! We highly recommend you stay here when traveling to Mt. Dora. This B & B is only a few blocks from town and we certainly will be back! Thanks for your hospitality Patti & Gordy!

Room Tip: Our loft has stairs, but they were not a problem for us. Others who were there said they loved thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ON3DANCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Gordie and Patti are the best host and hostess, and the Grandview certainly reflects its name "Grand". This B&B is spacious, warm and comfortable. This 1906 house is updated to modern standards but maintains its charm and beauty. The property is gorgeous. Our room was the Audubon Room and we were very pleased with the comfort and privacy and large bath that it afforded. Every need is anticipated and met with true hospitality. Scrumptious breakfast served each morning in the dining room and wine and snacks at Five each day on the patio overlooking the swimming pool - what more could you want? We walked to Mt. Dora a few blocks from the Inn ( leave your car parked all weekend if you want) and took advantage of as many of its offering as we could manage. Our first day began on the dock at the Lakeside Inn enjoying an arial view of the Harris chain of Lakes of which Lake Dora is one, via a restored Beaver DeHavilland Seaplane. Don't miss this adventure with Captain John! We visited Renniger's Antique Market, took a two-hour eco tour of Lake Dora and the famous Lake Dora Canal with Premier Boats, we enjoyed wine each night at Maggie's Attic, we dined at three of the area restaurants. Gordie and Patti are most accomodating and will call for reservations or offer suggestions. We were just pleased with everything. It was an amazing weekend. Thanks again to Gordie and Patti for making it so special. Grandview B&B is certainly "Grand"!

Room Tip: No matter where you stay you will be happy. The rooms are just very nicely done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler554410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Grandview was just perfect for our first trip to Mt. Dora and our first stay in a B&B. Warm and welcoming and the owners were beyond friendly and helpful. My husband is still talking about the wonderful breakfast we woke up to. We felt right at home there and the 4 min walk to the shops and restaurants where everyone was friendly was just perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer3140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

My wife and I took a long 3 day weekend and had a wonderful time. Patti and Gordie were awesome host and had some great stories to share. The rooms were clean, romantic and comfy. The breakfast each morning was delicious and the "happy hour" at 5 was a lot of fun, sitting on the porch in rockers with wine and cheese. The atmosphere is fantastic and the pool is BIG and clean - very inviting! The porch swing is VERY relaxing...

Mt Dora is a great place to spend a romantic weekend and we will be back. Be sure to take the Sunset Cruise when you go - the sunsets are awesome!

Darci & Dennis, March 2013

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the house!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TheBoomersShow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
0.2 mi away
Mount Dora Historic Inn
Mount Dora Historic Inn
#5 of 11 in Mount Dora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.4 mi away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#3 of 11 in Mount Dora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Bed and Breakfast

Property: Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Address: 442 E 3rd Ave, Mount Dora, FL 32757-5657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the historic William Watt House, circa 1906, complete with a saltwater pool and original windmill on site. The owner of many acres of citrus, Watt invented corrugated cardboard as a packaging medium for his oranges. Watt's residence was surrounded by the orange groves.The house sits on over an acre-plus of land within two blocks of downtown Mount Dora, on the corner of Third and Grandview. Quaint shops, fantastic restaurants and antique shops are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grandview Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview b&b
Grandview Hotel Mount Dora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing