We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little piece of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Grandview B & B is the loveliest place in Florida. My daughter & friend spent two days there for a "girls' get-away." This was my second visit at Grandview and it was JUST AS SPECTACULAR as my first visit last year with my husband. The inn is so quaint and welcoming. The room was immaculate. The breakfast -- to DIE FOR! The first day we enjoyed a fluffy quiche & homemade orange cranberry muffins. YUM! Our second breakfast was orange zested croissant French toast and scrambled eggs. OUTSTANDING! Words can't describe Gordie's culinary skills. Patty is the most genuine and gentle soul. They are are the kindest, most helpful, & gracious hosts. They have a magical touch at bringing people together at their wine and cheese hour & making your visit unforgettable. When you leave, it's like saying goodbye to dear friends. This B and B is a MUST!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
236
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We spent one night at the Grandview for a quick getaway in advance of a long bicycle ride on one of the numerous trails in the area. Overnight storage of our bikes in the garage was a nice benefit.

Patti and Gordie were great hosts with plenty of good advice regarding restaurants and attractions in the area. Breakfast was very good as was the wine tasting with the other guests and our hosts. We enjoyed our stay in the Windmill Room-clean, private and well appointed. We toured the other rooms and found them equally as nice.

The Grandview was a great last minute find. We hope to return during one of Mount Dora's many festivals or another bike ride in the hills.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9none999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We spent two delightful nights at the Grandview and enjoyed enjoyed every moment. The town of Mt. Dora is a treasure, and the Grandview's location is on a quiet street, just a short walk from the downtown. Patti and Gordie (our hosts) have created a welcoming atmosphere with drinks around the pool in the evenings, awesome breakfasts (Gordie is the chef), and a beautiful home. We will definitely return to this outstanding Bed and Breakfast soon, and have already recommended it to our friends and family

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Just returned home from a three night stay at the Grandview and stayed in the Country French Room. Overall an excellent place to stay - the room was beautiful, the breakfast was delicious and you are within walking distance of the town. A unique event is a daily gathering of all guests staying at the Grandview at 5 p.m. for wine and cheese. If it is chilly you stay inside in the beautiful living room area or if it is warmer, out on the porch. Great conversation and the ability to make new friends. Patti and Gordie are excellent hosts at the Grandview - always making sure you are taken care of and providing suggestions for dinner and will make reservations for you. They really go out of their way to make you feel special and insure you are having a great time. We definitely will go back to Mt. Dora and will stay at the Grandview.

Room Tip: If you want privacy, not part of the main house, select the Garden Room. It has it's own entran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyLynn1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

An early 20th century stylish house within easy walking distance of the centre of the lovely town of Mount Dora. The house is delightfully furnished and spotlessly clean. The hosts Patti and Gordie are excellent and their attention to detail is remarkable. Cheese and drinks round the pool at 5pm was a treat with time to enjoy the compnay of the hosts and felllow guests and breakfasts were outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOPO41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Lake Technical Center chose the Grandview B & B for our visiting reaccreditation team. What a great decision! Patti and Gordie made this experience very easy for us and extremely pleasant for the team. The Inn is such a lovely and comfortable place. A hearty breakfast was served each morning with consideration for special diets, home baked snacks were always available and wine and cheese were offered each day at five. With a cozy living room, spacious dining room, and beautiful porch overlooking the lush landscaping and pool, our team had plenty of choices of where to hold discussions or complete paperwork. Our guests raved about the accomodations and plan to bring family back to Mount Dora to enjoy the quaint little town and the beautiful Grandview Bed & Breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassel, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Mount Dora is a peacful retreat from crowded Florida beaches.
When we were staying with Pattie and Gordie at their beautiful and lovingly decorated Bed and Breafast Inn we felt home from home.
Especially the 5 pm wine tasting and meeting with the hosts and their other guests was delightful. Somehow we didn't felt so much like tourists... The daily changing breakfast was tasteful and so rich, that exploring Mount Dora and vicinity (by foot or boat) was easily done without feeling hungry for hours.
If you are looking for something special in Florida the Grandview Bed and Breakfast in Mount Dora is an outstanding choice. Even if you like to visit the theme parks in Orlando: its only a half hour drive to Mount Dora.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zansona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
0.2 mi away
Mount Dora Historic Inn
Mount Dora Historic Inn
#5 of 11 in Mount Dora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.4 mi away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#4 of 11 in Mount Dora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Bed and Breakfast

Property: Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Address: 442 E 3rd Ave, Mount Dora, FL 32757-5657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the historic William Watt House, circa 1906, complete with a saltwater pool and original windmill on site. The owner of many acres of citrus, Watt invented corrugated cardboard as a packaging medium for his oranges. Watt's residence was surrounded by the orange groves.The house sits on over an acre-plus of land within two blocks of downtown Mount Dora, on the corner of Third and Grandview. Quaint shops, fantastic restaurants and antique shops are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grandview Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview b&b
Grandview Hotel Mount Dora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing