We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farnsworth House(Mount Dora)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Inn(Mount Dora)
$139
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Magnolia Inn B&B(Mount Dora)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adora Inn(Mount Dora)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maison en Ville(Mount Dora)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveler rating
414
10
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
414
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindmill cottagesocial hourother guestssaltwater poolaudubon roomcrackersmade us feelmy husband and iplace to staythe main housewonderful hostswhite cheesewrap around porchget awaywent out of her wayfrench toastcan't wait to go back
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 427 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Patti & Gordy, the owners, run the place and their presence is a large part of why this is such a great place. They welcome you upon arrival, serve you wine and snacks at happy hour and make a truly delicious breakfast in the morning. They instantly make you feel comfortably at home and at this point we feel like we're visiting family without the pressure! :) The other thing we love about the place is the charming but uncluttered decor ~ VERY nice and always pristine! Visit their website for photos and go expecting a delightful experience. You can walk downtown to many great restaurants ~ Goblin Market is the best but Patti & Gordy will help you with other choices.

Room Tip: There are rooms inside and outside the main house ~ choose according to your preference.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCraig2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

This was our first visit to Mt Dora and my selection of the Grandview B&B was made after checking the reviews on Tripadvisor... and a very good move it proved too.

The Grandview is just about the best B&B we've ever stayed at. From the moment we arrived the hosts, Patti and Gordie, made us feel at home and most welcome. The house itself is over 100 years old but it's lost none of it's character and the warmth of the place just adds to the relaxed atmosphere.

The public rooms are well furnished and comfortable and available at all times... nowhere is off limits. Our bedroom (queen bed) was once again well furnished and comfortable and fully in keeping with the rest of the house. The bed was comfortable (always a pleasure) and the bathroom more than suitable. The whole place was spotlessly clean too which, in our view, is a must. It seems a little obvious to state this but we feel it's important.

Around 5:00 p.m. Patti and Gordie offer a glass of wine and a cheese platter to their guests and breakfast is a real treat and seeing is believing... I can't say enough in praise of the Grandview and I truly hope it stays this way. Well done and thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twobucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

My wife and I have been staying at the Grandview for almost ten years. I am happy to report that Gordie and Patti not only carrry on the outstanding hospitality of Mel and Andy, they have surpassed it. The grounds have been improved, breakfast is to dream about, and there are lots of new stories to share even the local history.

We usually stay in the Windmill Cottage with friends as it is a great place to catch up with each other. The porch, however, is the place to be before breakfast and at 5 PM for the wine and cheese platter. The relaxation is wonderful - you can feel andy left over stress leaving as the sun sets over Lake Dora while you converse with your hosts, friends and guests.

The charm and magic of this place is unbelievable. Try it and you will be coming back - often!

John and Sharon

Room Tip: We have stayed in all of the rooms. They are all excellent - choose the one that fits your needs: privacy- Garden Room, close friends - Windmill Cottage, Socialization - Main House.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnpmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

What can I add that hasn't already been said in the previous reviews. The location is a few blocks from the village on a quiet street, the rooms are clean and comfortable & the grounds are well maintained. The hosts Patti & Gordi are welcoming and helpful and you can tell they enjoy sharing their home and running this excellent B & B. The breakfast is good and the afternoon wine and cheese by the pool is a nice touch & you get to meet your fellow travelers. Our first time in Mt. Dora we stayed at the Lakeside Inn. Big mistake. It was run down bug infested and old. So upon returning I went on Tripadvisor to find somewhere near the village to stay and based on the reviews we chose the Grandview. Without question if you are going to Mt. Dora you will not regret your choice to stay here. We already plan on returning sometime over the summer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KK370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

This was our first experience with a B&B and I have a feeling we've been spoiled. They have done a beautiful job updating this 1906 (I believe that's the right date) home while maintaining its original charm. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious - a great start to each day. Gordie is an awesome cook and Patti is the most gracious host. They offered a wealth of information on what to do in town and great places to eat, even making reservations for us. We thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon wine and cheese time - great conversation and stories with Patti, Gordie and the rest of the house guests. We felt right at home and had a fantastic stay. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horsemom222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews