We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what you would expect”

Lampu Japanese Steakhouse
Ranked #44 of 115 Restaurants in Mount Dora
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mount Dora, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not what you would expect”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Food was bland, food quality was just average, service was ok. Nowhere near the experience we had at another Hibachi Grill in Lake Mary. Price was ok..

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    22
    5
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chestertown, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most delicious food ever !!”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

So fun to sit down and watch them cook in front of you. The cooks are so funny there !!! Best yum yum sauce in town !!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simple and Delicious”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Excellent food, excellent price..... the atmosphere is very casual... Delicious food!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Luciernaga05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of our all time favorites!”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

It took me 7 years to get my wife to say OK, she'd try Lampu. Now it's hard to keep her away. Every friend and family member that we have taken there, absolutely love it. The cooks are extremely entertaining, food is delicious, and lunch prices are especially reasonable. A lot of great food for a decent price. Try Lampu and I think you'll be pleased too.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
1 review
“Great Japanese Steakhouse”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I enjoy the food, the entertainment, and the staff is very friendly.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lampu Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

Mount Dora, Lake County
 
Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Been to Lampu Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing