We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally Fun Experience”

Windsor Rose Tea Room & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 116 Restaurants in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Looking for the unusual British fayre? Come in and have a meal with the Royals. We provide food, fun, beer & wine, special dinner shows, Breakfast on Sat & Sun. Closed Wednesday. Summer hours Mon, Tues, Thurs, & Fri 11:00am until 4:00pm, Sat & Sun 9:00am-4:30pm; * unless a dinner show is scheduled. We offer the best quality food, service, and atmosphere. We are known for our Scottish Salmon, Pot Roast Sunday, Bangers & Mash, and High Tea as well as everything in between.
Tampa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Totally Fun Experience”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

If you travel to Mount Dora, Florida you can not miss the High Tea at the Windsor. It is a fun place with unique tastes and offerings and lots of English items for purchase that are normally difficult to find. The food was excellent and the treats were delicious. I highly recommend it. Reservations are recommended. :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USFGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    110
    30
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Ga
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Adorable-Unique”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Adorable little place. My 10 yo absolutely loved the experience of HIGH TEA and can't wait to go back. Surprisingly quite a few choices on the lunch menu.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eeyore1595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most amazing breakfast in the world...”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I visited Mt Dora over the weekend, stayed on a B&B that really had no breakfast so we decided to go out. I saw this restaurant and decided at least the Tea had to be good. Boy, was I wrong... everything on the menu look very appealing. We decided to order to Oxford Omelet and French toasts... it was absolutely delicious. My mom order the fruit plate and the served it with a homemade yogurt that was phenomenal. Needless to say, we have visited the place three times in the last 2 weeks - and we live 2 hours away! :) Def recommend the place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cherie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha G, Owner at Windsor Rose Tea Room & Restaurant, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you Cheri, We hear this type of feedback every weekend from our customers but not everyone takes the time to put a positive review on the web. Thank you for sharing your visit. Hopefully, your endorsement will bring in new faces! We appreciate your response. Marsha Goodale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really Friendly Service, Delicious Food, Great Tea Selection”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The Spinach and Leek Quiche was very tasty. The Maids of Honor dessert was delightful, really just perfect. The tea selection is astonishing. The service was good. The prices were fair. The atmosphere was nice. Lots of laughter in that place. Very enjoyable experience.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Never expected this!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We payed Mount Dora a visit as it was in the duide book. We need R & R from the parks. We had a couple of Hot Dogs in a little cafe and asked for tea but discovered that they only served iced tea. We were directed to the Windsor Roase English Tea Room and discovered a little gem. Real English Tea and cakes. My wife had the Carrot Cake and needed a doggy bag as she couldn't eat it all, I opted for the Maids of Honour as we live in West London near the Kew Resaurant "The Original Maids of Honour" where they are claimed to come from. I have yet to visit the Kew Restaurant and see if they are the same. It was nice having the tea and cakes delivered to your table by your ladies dressing in long black dresses with white lacy pinafores and hats in Bone China Teas pots and cups and saucers. I know we went to the States to sample the American way of life but you can't abandon the English tea, it was really great and if we get to Florida again we will visit Mount Dora again if only for a cup of real tea.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Original_Dodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windsor Rose Tea Room & Restaurant also viewed

Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 
Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Been to Windsor Rose Tea Room & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing