We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and really good service”
Review of Pine Island Grille - CLOSED

Pine Island Grille
Price range: $3 - $32
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and really good service”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We were a little worried when we picked this place to eat other places were crowded this place was empty. Not sure why we had a great time. We had the special snapper it was wonderful. The beer is pricey 5.25 a bottle. Only compliments we would go back again when we visit Mount Dora

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bherma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great good , waitstaff and owners! I'll be back !”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Exceptional ! The burger was perfectly done medium rare... Fries were crispy and hot... Couldn't have been better... Beer was cold and plentiful... Check em out ! You will not regret it !

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yummy Food with great service”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This little town is beautiful. We sat outside at the Pine Island Grille and enjoyed the scenery while having drinks and dinner. Loved it and the service was great, too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nanaYorktown_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch spot”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

On a great day, you can enjoy a terrific lunch under the spacious awnings spanning the front of this comfortable restaurant. When we last went there, we both enjoyed the Cuban sandwich with potato salad (well flavored with mustard, not a mayonnaise based salad), but their broad menu includes salads, wraps, entrees, and appetizers.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“New favorite resturant in downtown Mt. Dora .”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Amazing Food!! My husband and I have been 3 times in the last month . I recommend the seafood dip , shrimp and grits, and grouper florentine. It's like eating food you only wish you could try watching The Food Network.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mbj5706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pine Island Grille also viewed

Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 
Mount Dora, Lake County
 
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing