We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint & Pleasant”
Review of The Goblin Market

The Goblin Market
Ranked #1 of 116 Restaurants in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quaint & Pleasant”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We sat in the cute outside courtyard for a pleasant Sunday afternoon girlfriend get-together. Everyone loved their meal. I enjoyed a yummy salad with mimosas made with fresh orange juice. For some reason they were out of avocados. We didn't understand why they didn't have someone run to the local supermarket to pick some up since they were in season. However, it didn't dampen our overall experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GatorGirl444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,036
    255
    74
    38
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quite hideaway restaurant with great food”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Quaint hideaway on Dora Drawdy way (kind of an alleyway) that has a quietness about it with great food. Menu selection is a little above the ordinary with healthy choices that are quite tasty and lean towards the unusual. Prices are $$$. Offers opportunity for quiet conversations while enjoying a pleasant lunch or dinner. Seating is a choice of indoor our outdoor. Small in size offers an intimate feeling.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingone563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Small plates & large”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The small plates at dinner are a bargain - and every bit as good as the regular size entrées. Fine food, very comfortable ambiance - one of the best places in Mount Dora to take visitors from out of town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chemist-cook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Quaint, Pleasant Restaurant in an Interesting Florida Town”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had made reservations for a party of six on Mother's day, but only for lunch at 1 p.m. We started with an appetizer of heart of palm tempura, which was absolutely outstanding. Fortunately, one of the kids with us did not like hers, so I quickly grabbed it. :-) Entries were lunch-type, mainly various kinds of salads or sandwiches or soups. We had a variety at our table, and mine was a blackened salmon on spinach, which was very nice. What was most surprising was the relatively low cost of entries compared with Restaurants of equal quality we have found elsewhere. They were very busy, but service was prompt and careful. We liked it very much, but I would really like to try dinner there sometime.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average Food Posing as Fine Dining”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I found the food to be at or below average for a fine dining restaraunt. There wasn't a thing we were served, including two appetizers or the meals, that I thought..."how can I make this at home?".

The waiter stated that they had just updated their menu, but I am not sure if we ordered a new item or a long standing menu item. Either way, we were not impressed.

Next time we are in Mount Dora, we will try somewhere else.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blvd4965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Goblin Market also viewed

Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Been to The Goblin Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing