We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine food and service”
Review of The Goblin Market

The Goblin Market
Ranked #1 of 116 Restaurants in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Lakeland, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine food and service”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Impressive menu served in friendly atmosphere. Excellent! Had the veal chop--thick and tender. Good assortment of desserts. Creme brulee delicious.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shep0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,036
    255
    74
    38
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Somerset Village, Bermuda
Level Contributor
367 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Excellent Again”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This was a return visit & like the first time we were not disappointed. The menu, the service, the ambience everything was perfect. Marginally on the expensive side but well worth it.....if we visit Mt Dora again we most definitely will include this in our evenings out.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WishIWasSailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not a good value”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This place is rather expensive. Entrees ranged from 25 to 40 dollars. The service started off good. The soups (crab bisque and onion) were both good. The Onion soup was one of the best I've had. The salad was fresh and crisp and the house dressing very good. My wife and I have the rack of lamb ($38.95). We had to ask for the mint jelly. The lamb was unremarkable, I've had better at chain restaurants. It was disappointing, especially given that they are charging top dollar. The waiter never asked how every was or anything to that effect. The wine was fine, the bread was excellent. The creme brûlée was ok, nothing special but good. After coffee and desert we waited 45 minutes before we were able to flag down the waiter and ask for a check. The location and the environment was very nice. Given the price and the entree's not so great flavor I would probably not return. For the price I expect the food to be outstanding.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnm150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a cozy place for lunch!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I were visiting Mt Dora & a store owner recommended this restaurant. It was around 3pm so we ordered from the lunch menu. Food was excellent. It was cozy & quiet! Sat on the outside patio. Such a nice treat. Very relaxing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ScKathy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We loved this place. We sat outside on the patio and it was wonderful. The food was delicious. The waiter was very knowledgeable and recommended a good wine to go with our meal. He was very attentive. We would return.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Florence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Goblin Market also viewed

Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Been to The Goblin Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing