We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak and seafood restaurant”
Review of Pisces Rising

Pisces Rising
Reserve with OpenTable
Pisces Rising is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 117 Restaurants in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Leesburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great steak and seafood restaurant”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This restaurant is located in Mount Dora with a pleasant outside eating area overlooking Mount Dora, and a large inside dining room. The food is good, freshly prepared and the prices are reasonable. Good service, too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    293
    155
    70
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poor service and bad "seafood"”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Spent a ton of money here for anniversary celebration and we were so dissappointed.
Don't know why it got such good reviews and will not return. Overpriced and terrible seafood.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ravensenst5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Delightful find in lovely Mt Dora”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Upscale accoutrements at this epicurean restaurant located in quaint downtown Mt Dora. The calamari rings were delicious with a light drizzle of sauce and not overfried. The wine list was extensive although the bar outside had some wines unavailable that were listed on the menu. My seafood paella had a nice melange of clams muscles and Shrimp but the rice lacked a little something. The other meals looked delicious too. If you ind yourself near Mt Dora, Pisces Rising is definitely worth visiting.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joeyanchovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western north caolina
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“lost their roots...going trendy”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

we loved the place last year........it would appear that those in marketing decided to be cool and follow trends instead of followng their idea of best seafood in centra fll................again the service was attentive and very good, but w/ that said.......6 oysters served w/ some kind on sorbet etc w/ greens etc....in france a delicate touch, not so here...i want a dozen on the half shell...sat 3 times at bar w/ gulf oysters. last year....mistake to try and be cool................

my fish was very good,but the chef needs to learn less is more.........forget the chocolate designs on plate etc and deliver really good fresh food...........husband's dish was good, but my mantra would be simplify..................

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flatrockgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Great setting, Matt was our waiter--he was attentive, friendly, and well versed. We were informed that there were some menu items that were not available- they ran out of what would've been my first choice. Had the Shrimp & Grits. A little too many strong flavors in one dish, and soupy. I've heard so many good things about this place, I might have to give it a second chance some time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pisces Rising also viewed

Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Been to Pisces Rising? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing