We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Lively”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pisces Rising

Pisces Rising
Reserve with OpenTable
Pisces Rising is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 115 Restaurants in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very Lively”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Visited this restaurant on our first night in Mt. Dora. We had watched the sunset with a glass of wine from Maggie's Attic and noticed this place. Large bar and live music on the front porch. We ate inside and could not have happier. It is a beautiful old Florida Building with gorgeous tile and shuttered windows that you find on old Florida buildings. Very nice bar along one side. We were seated at table across from the bar but on the dining room end. We were welcomed by the Chef Gandia and our server was Rein. The food we enjoyed were the crabcakes, the pork and black bean spring rolls, The Salmon and the Shrimp. Fresh Strawberry Foster for dessert! Don't miss the food or the fun while visiting Mt. Dora.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler554410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    275
    147
    67
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A pretty view seating out in the patio, excellent location...”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We made a quick visit to Pisces Rising for appetizers and drinks, everything was excellent, from the Bloody Mary, the wine and the pork and vegetables egg rolls and service all around...our table was out on the patio with a view of Lake Dora, very relaxing ambiance!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MariliaClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch on the deck”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

From the deck, great view of the lake, live music and great waiter. I didn't consider the luncheon menu pricey. My cuban sandwich was excellent.My cousin had the fried shrimp basket which she enjoyed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank betyans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
08088
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Seafood and Entertainment”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Visited here recently on an evening when they had live entertainment. We went indoors for dinner which was DIVINE! I had their crabcakes which rival any I've had in Baltimore! The "porch" is where the live music is staged with a wonderful bar. There is plenty of outdoor seating, and dancing room should you have the desire. I ordered their Margarita, and didn't care for it. . . . sent it back for Sangria, which was Heavenly. Their Margarita is typical of most served in Mt. Dora, very salty, and not much "bite." I think I'm more used to the Margarita's served up north. Other than that, I would go back in a heartbeat, and highly recommend the place. The service is impeccable and the view from the porch is incredible!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2techs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

One of Mount Dora's finer restaurants, and the best place in central Florida to watch the sunset. Having said that, the food is average fare, but on the pricey side. You are paying for the ambiance. Cool place to have a drink or two, listen to music and watch the sunset over Lake Dora.

Helpful?
1 Thank jhsmith64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pisces Rising also viewed

 
Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Been to Pisces Rising? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing