We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to dine in downtown Mount Dora”
Review of Pisces Rising

Pisces Rising
Reserve with OpenTable
Pisces Rising is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 117 Restaurants in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Apopka, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best place to dine in downtown Mount Dora”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Anytime we have guests in town we bring them here for dinner. The service is always friendly and the food is consistently good. There aren't a large number of menu options but they do have a good variety. It's right near Lake Dora so if there are fireworks you have a great view from the restaurant. Very quaint and if you like eating outdoors there's a great tiki bar outside with a band when weather permits.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LadySeminole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    288
    153
    70
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naple, FL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant but food was just average”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is a beautiful restaurant but we found the food and service to be just average. It seemed a little too touristy.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MissTravel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astatula, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Tiki Bar Feel”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Pisces Rising is really best enjoyed at sunset on the patio, preferably when they have live music. There is a beautiful view of the lake and it is right in downtown Mount Dora so you can easily bar hop. The drinks here are good as is the food. Some of the food is a bit expensive but it is worth it for the atmosphere. It is largely a hangout for older retired-aged folks but when I went with college-aged friends we had a great time too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RebeccaS409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“magnif”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The best filet I've ever had.my husbands shrimp was awesome too/ Dancing and live entertainment. Dinners averaged about 25 dollars a person.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank shady746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I scheduled a Christmas dinner for our small business employees (about 11 of us). we were in a private room upstairs which was very lovely. We ordered off the menu and everyone's food was very good; we had 2 servers that were very attentive, acommodating and professional, we never had to ask for anything. The restaurant and location is beautiful. great atmosphere. I will definately return for another visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pisces Rising also viewed

Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Been to Pisces Rising? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing