We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Mount Dora Coffee House - CLOSED

Mount Dora Coffee House
Price range: $2 - $12
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Mount Dora Coffee House was the only place to get breakfast in Mount Dora. Eating there would not have been my first choice however the staff at the Coffee House very nice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank alanam2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute coffee spot!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had coffee and breakfast at this very nice coffee spot on June 18th. The coffee and atmosphere was excellent but breakfast fell very short. Prices are to high, portions are small and it lacks love. I would go back for coffee but not breakfast.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank That70schick13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had lunch and it was yummy, I had quesadia, my husband crab cakes and we both enjoyed so much, we had a piece of homemade chocolate cake.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Mount Dora Coffee House & Bistro: New owners, new name, great new spot”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Mount Dora Coffee House and Bistro, formerly Mount Dora Coffee House, has new owners to go along with its refreshed names. Your hosts, David and Olivia, welcome you to the refreshed spot for food, beverages, and live entertainment. Formerly more quiet and out of the way, the Coffee House and Bistro sits along Dora Drawdy Way, an alley in the historic town, next to The Goblin Market. Worth a little searching (not really, but unless you know the town) for a great new gourmet menu (as of our visit they were still on an opening menu), including a popular breakfast, gourmet sandwiches, and beverages to tempt and delight. David has told us they want to provide a memorable experience, welcoming people as friends, and offering food that is made on site, fresh. (I'd give it a 5 star, but they've only begun... so that might - likely - go up!)

Live music is on tap, drawing many down this alley, a once quiet and unnoticed section of town. Walk by the entry to the alleyway and note all the people standing around, enjoying the music, talking, engaging, and having a nice time. From its grand opening evening to our last pass by this week, people are coming here because it is the new "it place" in Mount Dora.

Take note: David is a 2013 Top 25 American Idol contestant, and though he won't be performing all the time, those in town know his talent and its well worth checking their site to see when he is on stage. The fact he and Olivia are also great people points to why people return again and again: its a great place to patron, in part because the owners are such great people! So visit where the locals know is a fun place... and enjoy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoriTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, fl
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent owners with great coffee and attitude!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

A cozy place to enjoy coffee and a dessert... The owners are a great couple that are very warm and welcoming. I had the espresso with vanilla bean ice cream... Delicious!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soccertravel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Dora Coffee House also viewed

Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing