We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful little yummy cupcakes”
Review of Cupcake Delights

Cupcake Delights
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $3
Description: Cupcake Delights is located in downtown Mount Dora, FL. We specialize in flavored cupcakes, hand crafted coffee drinks and special ordered small cakes.
Restaurant details
Description: Cupcake Delights is located in downtown Mount Dora, FL. We specialize in flavored cupcakes, hand crafted coffee drinks and special ordered small cakes.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful little yummy cupcakes”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Cupcakes are wonderful, perfect setup for a little cupcakes house. I highly recommend stopping in at least to browse & teased with delicious temptation.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie6209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    65
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Energy pick me up”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stopped at Cupcake Delights for a mid afternoon pick me up. Their coffee was fresh and delicious and the cupcakes were well prepared and delicious. There was a good variety of cupcakes to choose from to accommodate all tastes and there was seating both inside and outside.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TAGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very good cupcakes!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Very neat little shop with great cupcakes -- they had many different neat flavors. The lady at the desk was super nice and the place was very clean.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Expensive, Dense, and Delicious Indulgence”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

They have great cupcakes. All fresh, creamy, and in an assortment of unusual and usual flavors.

Negatives:

They are dense and heavy so not for those watching their fat grams or desiring more fluffiness.
And They are pricey at $2.75 for a not so big cupcake

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Newman019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Adorable Cupcake Shoppe”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We bought four cupcakes - Key Lime, Boston Creme, Red Velvet and Carrot Cake. All scrumptious and the owner was very friendly and welcoming!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Olive64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cupcake Delights also viewed

 
Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Been to Cupcake Delights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing