We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Mount Dora”
Review of Maison en Ville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maison en Ville
Ranked #7 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Mount Dora, Florida
1 review
“The place to stay in Mount Dora”
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Fantastic Inn, Room had everything we needed and extra space to set up computers and a small sitting area with microwave and kitchen facilities. Really worked well for what we wanted/needed.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TudorBarratt-Scanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    35
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
145
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2010

My mom and I had carefully planned for the annual Mt. Dora Craft Fair and chosen Maison En Ville based on Trip Advisor reviewer feedback. No disappointment there. I know I can count on my fellow advisors. Houston has to be the coolest innkeeper I have met.. he makes you feel like he is a buddy but without feeling intruisive. His generosity was very much appreciated especially with the daughter/wife suffering extreme migraines during the whole weekend and allowed for us to stay extended hours on Sunday so that the mom could continue to enjoy the fair while the daughter relaxed. I don't think he really even knew that other than I think he was just trying to be his normal hospitable self. That sort of kindness you don't find at your typical hotel chain .

Room was beautiful, best location in Mt. Dora (I call it the heartbeat). As I said in the title, I can not wait until I have the pleasure of visiting again the beautful town of Mt. Dora and the best inn and innkeeper :-)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeoTheGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

I've stayed at many B&B's or small hotels in the Mount Dora area for festival weekends. This small hotel is my favorite. The location is ideal for anyone attending events in downtown Mt. Dora. We sat at the table in the kitchenette and were able to people watch as the crowds rolled in for the craft festival, and when it was time to hit the pavement, we simply walked out our front door. This hotel looks to be an old, Victorian style house that was converted in to several individual rooms. Our room was Shabby Chic style and was more than cozy and impeccably clean. Several guests had dogs with them, which made the hotel even more welcoming. Breakfast is not served here, but there are numerous places within walking distance to grab home-cooked food. I highly recommend this hotel for a weekend trip to Mt. Dora.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferLutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Maison en Ville lived up to the high marks given by previous posters. For example, Houston--the proprietor--called a few hours before our expected arrival to arrange to be at the Inn when we arrived. He greeted us personally, showed us around, suggested places for dinner, etc., and generally made us feel welcome.

Our room, No. 4, was nicely decorated, very clean, quite comfortable, and spacious (with a sofa and café table and chairs). There was a coffee/tea maker, microwave, refrigerator, ice, etc., and everything worked! The air conditioning was great (important in Florida), the bathroom was nicely equipped, and the wireless internet worked flawlessly. The covered parking was a nice touch, too.

We had a special request that Houston quickly and graciously accommodated. We will return to Maison en Ville again to explore more of charming Mt. Dora.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osprey34229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed for a festival weekend and booked the entire place with a group of friends. We planned an outdoor dinner and the proprieter was extremely accommodating, bringing in extra tables, chairs and table linens for us...totally unexpected, and a pleasant surprise. We all enjoyed the locations and the accommodations so much that we've booked the place for next year!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauriem3o5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2010

My little dog and i were in Mount Dora, a beautiful little town with a lot of green. The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the village but it is very quiet. My room had a seperate entrance, it was like a own house, also because there was a sleeping and a living room. Houston is a smart and nice guy, we talked about this and that and i felt like home, he is very uncomplicated. It was a hot day and so i was happy to sit in the garden in the evening. The room has everything it needs, coffee, milk, fridge. I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unterwegs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prairie grove, arkansas
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Found Maison EnVille online and saw that it had great reviews and wanted to try it. I am originally from Mt Dora and was attending a 1970's decade high school reunion. I was staying in the area for a whole week and did not want to stay at a hotel. I stayed in suite 6 which is more like a small 3 room apartment (lvng room, bed room and kitchen) Had a screened inn back porch and there is covered parking also. Room was well decorated and very comfortable. The inn is in a great location just 2 blocks from the main intersection of downtown Mt Dora.
I would like to highly recommend this inn to anyone looking to stay in the area

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mtrxcadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
952 reviews
5.2 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Mount Dora
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mount Dora Historic Inn
Mount Dora Historic Inn
#5 of 11 in Mount Dora
286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#4 of 11 in Mount Dora
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison en Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison en Ville

Property: Maison en Ville
Address: 644 N Donnelly St, Mount Dora, FL 32757-4832 (Formerly Lakeside Landings)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison en Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison en Ville (House in Town), circa 1912, is a 6 room Inn one block from downtown Mt. Dora (the "Festival Town"), a hillside, quaint, charming, New England style walking town on the banks of Lake Dora in central Florida 25 miles from Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Maison en Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing