We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday weekend with Mom at MT DORA”
Review of Maison en Ville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maison en Ville
Ranked #7 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 6, 2010

My Husband and I decided to go back to Maison en Ville after such a lovely trip we
had there in July. This time we stayed in rooms 1 and 3. We brought my Mom and our little Papillions and wanted to check out the two ajoining rooms. We just loved it.
The two rooms are just perfect , we had a kitchen between us so this was the meeting place. The charm of the room decorations was lovely. The front room #1 has a table next to the front window overlooking the street . It was just great sitting there in the morning with my cup of coffee and enjoying the outside.
The beds and comforters were so comfortable, I could of slept all day. Just loved this room, #1, so Victorian and so comfortable to just relax in.
The back room has a hugh shower, wow, loved that. Love the high wood ceiling, so relaxing in room 3.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottsandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 253 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2010

Upon our arrival we met the owner, Houston. Just delightful and so helpful. We had our own parking space, so nice. Entering our room the cool ac was delightful. Our entire weekend was so pleasant. This owner pays attention to some nice details, like cold water in the refridge, and a personal coffee machine with coffee. We already have booked to go back in the fall for another visit, this truely was a nice place to stay. The decorations in the room are just so refreshing. After staying in Holiday Inns to The Ritz in Miami this was such a fresh, delightfully decorated room.
We will recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaRahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

This was our second anniversary trip to Mount Dora... the Inn was the perfect choice! Great location, private entrance and Houston was the perfect Host. We will visit Maison again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apf9930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Husband and little Shih Tzu Priscilla stayed in Suite #2 for one day/night in hot August. Before getting there, called many places and the owner, Houston, was very nice and professional on the phone. Explained that we had a 20 yr. old dog, with us most of the time, but wanted a nice, clean room for one night. We brought her bedding, including blanket, pillow and towels...I cannot stand a pet friendly place that charges extra and the room you are in stinks...We are very considerate in any inn, hotel, etc. with our pet. The Maison is in a great location...on one of the main streets and walking distance to everything in Mt. Dora. It is easy to find and quiet which is important at night. We stayed in Suite #2 which is beautifully decorated in appealing colors, beige sofa, chair in little living area with purple rug, then bedroom with gorgeous red comforter and beige rug, nice shower (toiletries including hair dryer), toilet, sink in the bathroom, and the circle is complete with small area with mini-frig, coffeemaker, micro, toaster, utensils & glasses.. All of the lamps, tables, pictures are coordinated in theme...As an artist I really appreciated the choices of all of the decorations in this room....you feel like this is your own private inn...I made coffee with the delicous Mt. Dora coffee provided and creamer and ordered in from the Chew Chew Station (Wow! What a great breakfast--texas toast with eggs, bacon, & cheese) and we had lunch at the Pizza place next door (good slices)...Houston let us stay longer in the am...hubby went golfing and needed to shower...so accomodating. Mt. Dora was very sleepy this time of year, still cute, everybody welcoming (love the new Cupcake store)...the real winner is Maison en Ville...it is terrifically charming with a wonderful host! It is a very nice to stay at...any time of the year!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

the owner hoston was very friendly and put up with my calling him 20 times for my wife and dog i appaude him for that and to our surprise when we woke up there was a parade outside our window as we stayed in suite # 2 also great pizza right next store and the town was beautiful and every store in town is pet friendly and welcome our dog and they have a great places to eat right on the water had great food at piecs on fifth ave in town but the hotel had every thing our room was nice and cold just the way i like it and the owner even went out of his way to may sure i was very comfortable in the bed as im a big guy so thank you for that sign joey g and wife we would suppy photos but i forgot to bring cameras and im sorry i did left them home

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relaxguy1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

The location is perfect, walking distance to everything downtown. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the suite was tastefully and thoughtfully furnished. From the comfy sitting area, to the well stocked breakfast area (complete with Mt. Dora coffee and real cream), this is the perfect inn.

We'll make this our home away from home.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aesallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

houston, as proprietor did not mis-represent himself or his property resulting in a perfect, spur of the moment decision to spend our 30th anniversary in mt. dora. the room was perfectly decorated with an african motif, with many subtle attention to details, including remote control...really cools down air conditioner.....27" flat screen tv which swiveled around so that it could be viewed from the bed, the sitting room or even the toilet!....coffee maker, ice, fridge, wine glasses, extra towels and even the black sheets...made our stay as pleasurable as could be expected. the printed happy anniversary memo with flowers...made me want to provide this review. no room service...but then none was needed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taofc2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
964 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
0.6 mi away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#4 of 11 in Mount Dora
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#2 of 11 in Mount Dora
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison en Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison en Ville

Address: 644 N Donnelly St, Mount Dora, FL 32757-4832 (Formerly Lakeside Landings)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range: $132 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison en Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison en Ville (House in Town), circa 1912, is a 6 room Inn one block from downtown Mt. Dora (the "Festival Town"), a hillside, quaint, charming, New England style walking town on the banks of Lake Dora in central Florida 25 miles from Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Maison en Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing