We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Inn on Mount Dora”
Review of Maison en Ville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maison en Ville
Ranked #7 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 10, 2010

Had a wonderful time. Innkeeper, Houston was very helpful. Inn was not missing a detail! Our room was very clean and accomodating. The location is perfect. We researched many B&B's and his inn was the most modern and nice looking of all. The bed was very comfortable. We will definitely recommend Maison en Ville! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 253 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2010

Maison en Ville was a gem. We had room #2 which I would definitely book again. Our suite was very clean and comfortable with a sitting room and little kitchen nook. Houston, the owner was gracious and welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. The art festival going on that weekend was enjoyable but a bit crowded. Next time we go to Mt Dora I will make sure it is a quieter weekend but we will stay at Maison en Ville again.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

Close to all the action, the best pizza we've ever eaten, RIGHT NEXT DOOR!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FortPierce_FLGabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

Maison en Ville was a delightful surprise. The location can't be beat, and Houston is the perfect host. A five-star establishment in every way.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thorne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

If u want to see something unique while in Florida go visit the small town of Mount Dora.
Maison en Ville is a very special stay u really have to see with your own eyes. Go there!


//Robin

Sweden

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

My daughter and I made our second trip to Maison en Ville. Our first was Thanksgiving weekend, second Christmas weekend. We chose to return because of the warm, clean, cozy atmosphere at the Inn. The Innkeeper, Houston, could not be more accommodating and friendly. We just love it here and it is in total accord with the flavor of Mt. Dora. We think its the best place to stay in town.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoONeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2009

Our room had a very nice decor, The grounds are well maintained. The courtyard would be a great location for a small wedding ceremony. It is within a short walk to downtown. Houston was very accommodating. He made dining suggestions as we had arrived on Thanksgiving night and were not sure what was open. We stayed in Unit#4 and felt very much at home. When we need to get away again in the Mount Dora area, we will choose Maison en Ville.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClasseeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
964 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
0.6 mi away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#4 of 11 in Mount Dora
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#2 of 11 in Mount Dora
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison en Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison en Ville

Address: 644 N Donnelly St, Mount Dora, FL 32757-4832 (Formerly Lakeside Landings)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range: $132 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison en Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison en Ville (House in Town), circa 1912, is a 6 room Inn one block from downtown Mt. Dora (the "Festival Town"), a hillside, quaint, charming, New England style walking town on the banks of Lake Dora in central Florida 25 miles from Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Maison en Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing