We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison en Ville
Nearby Hotels
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Inn(Mount Dora)
$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$75
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn(Eustis)
Booking.com
View Deal
$107
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bella Inn(Tavares)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
215
37
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
215
37
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered parkingjasmine suitegreat locationwithin walking distanceshops and restaurantsfull kitchenchristmas seasonsitting roomplace to staycoffee makerdonnelly streetdowntown mtclose to downtownenjoyed our staygreat weekendstayed longerget away
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 264 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Maison en Ville rates an A+ for taste, style and cleanliness. Lots of attention to details with excellent lighting throughout the suite for reading. My only suggestion would be a shelf in the bathroom to set toiletries and cosmetics near the sink.

I was in the area for a birding festival and Houston was extremely knowledgeable in helping me find my way around the area to various events.

The inn is close to shops and restaurants and having off street covered parking was very convenient.

I would highly recommend Maison en Ville to anyone visiting Mt. Dora and Lake County.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJLO123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We spent 2 nights at Maison en Ville in late September. This inn was perfectly located within walking distance of restaurants, shops, etc. The Inn was clean, updated and well decorated, had off-street parking as well as a little garden in the back. We were able to bring our little puppy, Bailey, with us as well and the accommodations suited us all perfectly. Houston was very attentive and accommodating. Great place and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romeyn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Wonderful value, nice getaway. Bathrooms need a bit of tlc otherwise perfect! In wlking distance from shopping, restaurants, lake. No bfast but nice set up to bring in food...ie frig, toaster, ice bucket, wine glasses. Value was great...not a fancy spot but cozy and clean, relaxing, updated

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is a perfect old Florida House turned inn. The owner must really love this place, because he has paid attention to every detail. Three rooms and bath; one room is a full kitchen. Luxury towels and bedding. Right in town next to all of the shops and restaurants, so great location. I highly recommend the restaurant "Goblin's Market" for dinner and the Mt. Dora Coffee House for breakfast (owned by David Willis of American Idol fame -- find out when he sings).

Mahogany Room is a winner. Looks much better than the photos, which is a nice surprise. You have a screened in porch off the kitchen and a lovely garden out back. After 3 stays here, I can highly recommend it. My experience has always been consistently excellent. And can I say again how clean it is? And how lovely the interior is designed and decorated. So much charm. Quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DameLilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This Inn is not full service but the attention to detail is fantastic, very clean and well appointed rooms/suites, we stayed in the Jasmine Suite and it was very nice and comfortable, the sitting area in back of hotel is very relaxing and peaceful, we were able to view some of the other rooms and they were very nice, Houston is a caring innkeeper and is helpful, we really enjoyed our stay at this quaint little Inn, only 2 blocks to the main downtown area! we will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews