We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Inn in Mt Dora, Fl”
Review of Maison en Ville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison en Ville
Ranked #7 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Belleair Bluffs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Little Inn in Mt Dora, Fl”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This Inn is not full service but the attention to detail is fantastic, very clean and well appointed rooms/suites, we stayed in the Jasmine Suite and it was very nice and comfortable, the sitting area in back of hotel is very relaxing and peaceful, we were able to view some of the other rooms and they were very nice, Houston is a caring innkeeper and is helpful, we really enjoyed our stay at this quaint little Inn, only 2 blocks to the main downtown area! we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    34
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
143
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Found this place very charming. Houston, the inn keeper, greeted us and helped us with our luggage. Parking was covered. Inn is within a comfortable walking distance to downtown Mount Dora.

We stayed in the Baobab room which was nicely decorated, had wonderful thick towels. Room had a nice coffee setup including refrigerated cream and water bottles. Houston even provided a cork remover, wine glasses, and other nice amenities.

Houston was always just a phone call away if needed.

Room Tip: Baobab room is on the ground floor and closest to covered parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My mom and I stayed here for Labor Day weekend for her birthday and could not have stayed at a better place. The room was super cute and everything we could need. Houston is a wonderful host and was available to us anytime - We checked in pretty late and he even allowed us to stay after the 11am check out time. Once he found out it was mother's birthday, she received a Happy Birthday email from Maison en Ville!
The place is located on one of the main streets and right next door to a pizza place. Covered parking is available also. Super quiet place.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Juniper room (downstairs of house) and it has 2 twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KneecOle1102_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Everything seemed to be order. Nice facilities, private parking, good access. Overall very nice. The innkeeper met with us at the facility and showed us around. We really enjoyed the location. It was in the middle of town but still quiet private. Access was a breeze, and parking was always available due to private parking spaces in the rear of the Inn. Our room had access from that area so getting to room was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had to cancel a trip to Sonoma and Napa due to our aging dog and wanted to do something that included him. We checked on inns and B&B's that were dog friendly that was within walking distance of Historic downtown and the Lake and found a handful, but noticed that this one was given great or excellent reviews. We booked 2 rooms, one for us and one for my brother who was helping us watch Houston while we were on our bike rides. To my surprise the owner if the Inn was named Houston, what are the chances! The 2 rooms we choose were the Cypress Suite and Mahogany Suite. The Mahogany Suite was upstairs and in the back and was perfect for my Fiance and I. It was very clean and spacious had all the amentities that you would need. My Brother loved his room and well Houston he loved both of them. If we visit Mt Dora again, we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuPerez247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife and I wanted to spend a few days in Mt. Dora. She did an Internet search and came across Maisson en Ville. She called and spoke with the owner, Houston Evans. He was extremely accommodating and helpful. Based upon her discussion with him, she booked us for a two night stay. When we arrived, we were very pleased with the building & location, just a block away from the historic downtown area. The home is circa late 1800's and in beautiful condition. It also has covered parking. We were equally pleased with our room with king size bed. The decorating was nice, the room had a microwave, refrigerator and a table with coffee maker, cups, wine & champagne glasses, forks, knives & spoons and some paper plates & bowls for your use. This is not a bed & breakfast but rather an "Inn" with amenities with which you can prepare your own continental breakfast with coffee and juice. We bought some breakfast rolls and also had wine, cheese & crackers there during our stay. There is a cute Italian pizza shop right next door and there numerous restaurants within walking distance. Go, you'll enjoy it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Out of the blue I picked Mount Dora for a girls getaway weekend, and did the same in picking Maison en Ville - what a delightful choice!! The rooms were clean, comfortable, adorable with all the little details - a lovely blend of historic charm and modern convenience. Houston is a great innkeeper, there if you need him, but out of your way if you don't. The closeness to downtown was an added bonus as we walked to everything - theater, restaurants, shops. It is definitely on the list as a place to "go back again".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
927 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
5.2 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#2 of 11 in Mount Dora
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mount Dora Historic Inn
Mount Dora Historic Inn
#5 of 11 in Mount Dora
282 reviews
0.6 mi away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#4 of 11 in Mount Dora
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison en Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison en Ville

Property: Maison en Ville
Address: 644 N Donnelly St, Mount Dora, FL 32757-4832 (Formerly Lakeside Landings)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison en Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison en Ville (House in Town), circa 1912, is a 6 room Inn one block from downtown Mt. Dora (the "Festival Town"), a hillside, quaint, charming, New England style walking town on the banks of Lake Dora in central Florida 25 miles from Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Maison en Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing