We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Nights in Mt Dora”
Review of Maison en Ville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maison en Ville
Ranked #7 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Maison en Ville was perfect for our 4 night trip of work/pleasure. Stayed in Room #4 (Baobab) and was amazed by the large size and comfort of the room. a fridge, coffee maker, microwave, etc was all provided. Covered parking was great too!
The location is perfect. Just a short walk to the shops and restaurants. The little town is dead in June, but we still enjoyed shopping and eating. Had a horrible experience at the restaurant Pieces Rising, but had a good one at the Thai Sushi place.
No breakfast in the morning, but a nice short walk to a few breakfast places.
The owner, Houston, was great and very accommodating! I'd stay here again!

Room Tip: Room #4 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dagre21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 253 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

Perfect location in gorgeous Mount Dora. Very short walk to shops and restaurants, large, clean, modern room with eclectic decor.
Romantic court yard to wind down the evening in.
Houston, the owner was kind, knowledgable and very accommodating!
We will most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My sister already reviewed this inn, and I must agree with her, we could not have found better accommodations in the Mt. Dora area. We made the arrangements totally last minute for our family to stay together, and Houston,, the proprietor, made sure our family had absolutely everything we needed. Each room is unique, and there is something for everyone. It is centrally located with plenty of parking available. Do remember this is an inn and not a b&b - there is no breakfast, but most rooms are equipped with refrig and microwaves. Some even have a full kitchen which is perfect for longer stays. Definitely give Maison en Ville a try when you visit Mt. Dora.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank katlec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Several members of our family needed a place to stay, last minute, in order to attend a funeral in the area. We were hoping to find quiet, restful accommodations where we could relax and gather as a family; congregating in a hotel lobby was not appealing in this circumstance. How lucky we were that there was room for all of us on a weeknight at Maison en Ville. The owner, Houston, could not have been more helpful. We rented 4 rooms, satisfying every family need and more.
We enjoyed the thoughtful touches in each suite. After the funeral, we could relax together on the covered back porch( it rained that night or we would have enjoyed the garden and gazebo.) I am certain we will all seek out this Inn the next time we are in the area. A very easy walk to the shops and dining of Mt Dora. And just next door is delicious pizza, salad, and pasta.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janiceq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

A friend&I found the peace& relaxation we were looking for at this lovely spot. It was ascharming as a B&B, but more private. Also we needed 2 beds which is hard 2 find in a B&B. Housten our host, was helpful but unobtrusive.I hope to return and enjoy another delightful stay. Our room was right on the road side of the Inn and we were undisturbed by any noise. Shops were within walking distance and residents were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank cindy z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

First, Houston is the consummate host. He's obviously thought of everything, and the decor and amenities reflect it. Being so close to all the shops, restaurants and fun of Mt. Dora is a real plus. We've been twice and will continue to return anytime we native Floridians can go south to Central Florida. Love the upgrades to the charming outdoor area!

Room Tip: Baobab has that "travelers vibe" and a sophistication not always found in B&Bs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1966jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

What a great place!. My wife and I spent or anniversary there, and enjoyed every minute. Clean, safe, and convenient. All the shops and restaurants in downtown Mt. Dora a literally a block down the street from your door!!! Thanks Houston...we'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
975 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
577 reviews
5.2 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Mount Dora
130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#4 of 11 in Mount Dora
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison en Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison en Ville

Address: 644 N Donnelly St, Mount Dora, FL 32757-4832 (Formerly Lakeside Landings)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range: $136 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison en Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison en Ville (House in Town), circa 1912, is a 6 room Inn one block from downtown Mt. Dora (the "Festival Town"), a hillside, quaint, charming, New England style walking town on the banks of Lake Dora in central Florida 25 miles from Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Maison en Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing