We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison en Ville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lakeside Inn(Mount Dora)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn(Eustis)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
215
37
8
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
215
37
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered parkingjasmine suitegreat locationwithin walking distanceshops and restaurantsfull kitchenchristmas seasonsitting roomplace to staycoffee makerdonnelly streetdowntown mtclose to downtownenjoyed our staygreat weekendstayed longerget away
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 263 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My sister and I stayed at Maison en Ville last September and found it a delightful experience. The owner, Huston Evans, was very helpful and accommodated our early arrival. Our room was beautifully decorated and we were quite comfortable there. The location was very convenient too--we walked everywhere. I am so glad we opted for this venue rather than staying in a chain hotel outside of town. Maison en Ville is a real gem.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KyleP314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

If you are looking for a delightful, peaceful, secure, clean, everything you need, affordable place to stay... look no further. Everything about this place is positive.The location is perfect, you can walk a block or two and be in the heart of beautiful Mt. Dora! And the owner and Inn Keeper, Houston Evans, is a man of integrity! My husband and I had a wonderful time and are definitely going to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MargieH831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a great time touring mount Dora and visiting the flea market. The location was wonderful and we were able to walk to all shops and restaurants. Fun to step out the front door onto the sidewalk ready to explore.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surpra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a fantastic Inn, a true gem. It is located right on the edge of Mt Dora and one can walk everywhere. Houston Evans, the owner, is a very accomplished Interior Designer and he allows pets!. The rooms/suites are beautiful decorated and appointed. This historic Inn is right between a pizza shop and a church. It was extremely quiet. It's definitely 5 star.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoanBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This mini suite was absolutely adorable. Location is a definite plus. Owner is very eager to help out. Overall a very pleasant experience. The only negative is the shower in the Jasmine suite where we stayed. It is very small so if you are a tall and or large person you will find it difficult to shower...what a shame because everything else in the suite shows attention to detail. The shower is the only reason I am giving Maison en Ville a 4 star versus 5 star, but if it is not an issue for you, then this is the place to stay. Very quaint indeed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Odalys A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews